Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2006
Worked great! I've made it like this mayn times. Thanx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This worked so slick. My only problem was that my bag didn't seem big enough. The kernels were really jammed together and I had a lot of unpopped kernels left over. I will have to try with a smaller amount of popcorn. I do agree with others that it is a little bland. I think I will try to season it with some garlic salt next time, and there will be definitely be a next time. Much healthier and much cheaper than those little bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
This was a really nice treat! I didn't use the oil to save on fat and calories. My children enjoy spraying with the I can't believe it's not butter spray and then sprinkling parmesan cheese or dry ranch dressing on top. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stanley, New York, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
This is a great idea. I didn't use the oil and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
My Mom used to make our popcorn like this. It is very good and really easy to make. Thanks for bringing back memories!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
This was great. I like to season with Seasoning Salt. Also, my mom used to do this and not use any oil at all. I was going to submit a pic but it seemed kind of silly to send in a picture of some popcorn and a brown paper bag. Thanks for a fun recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This is the way my family eats popcorn too--plus with a little butter & aji nori furikake (seasoned seaweed and sesame seed mix found in asian markets) for a hawaiian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
So cool! I was tired our stupid default popcorn blower which only spit hot seeds back out. This is awesome! It worked perfect and I didn't have to have all the gross oil and salt, I could have it plain. Will use all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
Awesome! I'm pregnant and craving popcorn with chocolate...this recipe was perfect for it! It was so much cheaper than storebought! I took chocolate and white chocolate chips and melted them and drizzled them on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArlenePlunkett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
This works great! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States