Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 20)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
If you keep the popocorn in the freezer you will get better results when popping......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
I cooked 1/4 cup (more did not fit in bag once popped and burned) for 2 minutes without butter or salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Great idea.....it really will burn after 2 1/2 minutes....took 3 times to figure it out. Changed to 1/4 cup popcorn and didn't have the waste of all the unpopped kernals and no burning. 1/4 cup is perfect amount for one person. Used standard brown lunch bags from grocery store, olive oil, and added butter popcorn seasoning in the bag. After it was popped, sprayed with ICBINB and all 3 of my kids said it was better than regular microwave popcorn. One last tip...fold bag over twice and put a small piece of tape to hold it shut. No problems with bag coming open in the microwave and the tape does not melt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harvest, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
It tasted like movie popcorn! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I have had this recipe saved in my recipe box forever. Today, when the kids wanted popcorn as an after school snack, I thought it would be a great time to try it out. It worked perfectly! We made a half batch at a time because the paper bags I have are on the small side. We drizzled it with a little bit of melted butter after popping and it was delicious. Much fluffier than typical microwave popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEY1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
fantastic recipe! I popped mine for approx. 2 1/2 minutes, had a few unpopped kernels, but I also have that in the prepackaged type as well... Much better for you than the packaged type since you can add the amount of salt and oil that you use... I'm not a salt eater so this is a great find for me!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARILYNJ100

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Gray, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Eh... Neat to know that you can do it this way in case of a real popcorn craving, but it tastes about the same as air popped, not as good as "real" microwaved popcorn...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent idea! Our stir-popcorn maker broke and we wanted popcorn so decided to try it. Wallah! This worked beautiful. I had some freezer double brown paper bags and used that. I didn't think a tsp of oil would be enough but it was plenty and I am going to try it without oil also. It took 3 minutes in my microwave. My husband wanted caramel corn so I made 2 batches of this microwave popcorn and then made the microwave caramel corn recipe on this website and it was the perfect amount for both. My husband was delighted. We bought another microwave popcorn maker and tried that but it burned the popcorn so we threw it away and will be using the brown paper bag instead. Thanks for the great idea. We like a special popcorn and now we can make our own microwave popcorn in a fraction of time/mess/money. We will make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
YOU REALLY HAVE TO WATCH THIS WHEN MAKING. IT BURNS EASILY! IT DID TASTE GREAT AND I USED CANOLA OIL. MY 3 YEAR OLD DAUGHTER LOVED IT! THANK YOU!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
Can't believe I went this long without knowing this recipe! Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 191-200 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States