Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Worked like a charm with no oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I filled my entire house with smoke. I was listening and it was still popping strong. awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Singleton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I tried this today, followed the recipe to the letter, and the bag caught fire after 1:45!!!! thumbs down, very dangerous! DO NOT ATTEMPT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Hamilton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Strasburg, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I've been making this popped corn for quite a while, with or without the oil, it always turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 2, 2014
we used 1/4 cup of popcorn, no oil and no salt, added that after popping. our microwave is 1100 watt and we popped it 1 minute 10 seconds, done to perfection, only had about 8 unpopped kernals. Added salt and butter after the fact. Dr. Oz said microwave popcorn has cancer causing chemicals in it.. no more of that for me, I will make this!! Tastes alot like air popped corn when you don't use oil in the bag.. really no need to add oil. Thank you for opening our eyes to a better, healthier and most of all cheaper way to enjoy popcorn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie V.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turton, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Yummy!!! Made as written....no issues and done in about 2min 30 sec.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Wade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This works great! No problems, just making a few adjustments next time. I am going to try with less oil/butter next time and 1/3 cup popcorn. I folded the top over twice and folded triangles on the corners and the bag sealed itself. 2 minutes for my microwave (around 1,000 watts). I also put the bag on its side, like MW popcorn. I had NO problems with burning or the bag opening, bottom blowing out etc, etc. I would never use staples or metal in my microwave, fear of starting a fire by arcing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
THIS RECIPE IS SOOOOO AWESOME I JUST TRIED AND MY DAUGHTER WAS WOWED!!!!! THANKS FOR SHARING ACONTORER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
The recipe worked well, I'm glad I tried it. I reduced the cooking time to just over 2 minutes. The bag was very oily aferwards. Will try without oil the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I've been buying microwave popcorn for years (although I know it's got so many things that are unhealthy and that has always bothered me). My kids love popcorn but I don't like how it turns out when done in a pot because it doesn't stay dry enough. This worked great! I have a "popcorn" button on my microwave and always have to add another 30 seconds to the cook time to get all the the kernels to pop but it turns out perfect every time! Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSavaso

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States