Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: May 7, 2010
No way! This is AMAZING! I live outside the USA, and sometimes crave microwave popcorn in countries where I can't get it. Making it in a pot is, of course, possible, but this is so much easier and no clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
For the brown paper "lunch bags" (5x3x10inch) I bought I had to use 1/4 cup of popcorn kernels because with 1/2 cup my popcorn burned. Make sure the bag is upright and not on its side. I just have regular salt and popcorn salt would be so much better! All in all I'm pretty fascinated with this beautiful fresh bowl of popcorn sitting in front of me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaChamp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Needed to use less than 1/2 cup though - it spilled all over while popping in my microwave and didn't pop many kernels but it was great tasting and actually worked so 5 stars from me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I LOVE this! So easy, and so versatile, how can you go wrong? I seasoned the mixture with Tony Chachere's Creole Seasoning, but the possibilities are endless with how you want to season yours. This is so much better than store-bought microwavable popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I used 1/4 popcorn & 1/2 tsp olive oil in a brown lunch bag. It took 2 1/2 min & came out perfectly - no burnt or unpopped kernals - amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Holy cow! It works! What a great option for work. I was popping it at home and then bringing it in, but this is so much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsBug

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mason, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Yay!!! We love popcorn, but I hate shaking it until I feel like my arms will fall off. This was so easy and came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy_H
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I used a microwave popcorn popper, coconut oil and butter to pop. 2 1/2 minutes, done. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I have made this several times and it is wonderful! I have even used light olive oil and it turned out great! I will never buy microwave popcorn agian. Thanks for the money saving recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Have saved lots of money with this recipe! Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States