Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this! I was looking for a way to cook popcorn just like this and had no idea that this could or would work so well!! Thanks again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSPJORON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This one sounded like fun so we tried it. Be careful, ours started to smoke at the 2 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I can't believe it really worked. Just got regular cheap popcorn. Did not use oil. Just sprayed with butter flavor crisco spray and salted. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Never could get it to work in my micro without burning. Best to use air popper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is TERRIFIC, I will never EVER buy MW popcorn again. Something I discovered at the store is a "giant" lunch sack versus the standard size, I picked up a package of those on accident. This sack will accomodate 1/2 cup kernels and fills about 3/4 full when the pop. Oily popcorn makes me crazy, which is why I was so excited about this recipe. I tried it without oil, salt didn't stick to popcorn. I tried it with 1/4 tsp olive and salt stuck but no greasy fingers! HOORAY! Thank you ACONTORER, THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Acontorer! Making popcorn in a microwave CAN be fun and delicious. I started off making popcorn this way years ago because I could never find anything to purchase at the grocery story that was pure enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have been doing this for years only I don't use any fat! I use 3 tablespoons of popcorn and toss it in the brown bag, my microwave pops it in 1 min. 35 seconds. Once popped I lightly spray it with nonstick cooking spray which makes the salt stick better. I also use extra fine salt. No butter needed, it's delicious and only 90 calories for a very large serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I use 1/3 cup of the popcorn and no oil, not needed, honest, and after I've folded over the top 1/2 inch a couple of times, I just fold over a triangle on each end of the top folded part, folding one of the small triangles to the front and one to the back of the bag, and it stays closed while it pops just fine. When I first open the bag, I sometimes put in a bit of garlic salt or mexican spice, or parmesan cheese, close it back up and shake a couple of times and then open, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Thrilled I tried this. turned out perfect. I used a little less popcorn (1/3 cup) and adjusted oil accordingly. made with olive oil to be healthier. Very light tasting fluffy popcorn with hardly any unpopped kernals. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It WORKED! this is so cool! 2.30 min in the micro for me and I folded it once and secured it with a tooth pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States