Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
My daughter found this recipe, and makes her own popcorn regularly now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I LOVE this recipe! I tell everyone about it and get calls asking for the recipe again and again! I have a thirteen year old son who loves making microwave popcorn. I like having the popcorn, salt and oil on hand, ready to use, so I put enough for one bag into a zip top bag. All he has to do is put it in the brown paper bag then into the microwave. He like this better than the "prepackaged" popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
I found this recipe several months ago and have not bought microwave popcorn since. My husband is a fan of sweet popcorn, so I just melt butter in a dish, add sugar, salt then mix the popcorn kernels in. I put the entire mixture in the bag and then into the microwave. As for me, I use Smart Balance lite and salt and thats it. A great thing about this is that you can make the popcorn as healthy or non-healthy as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kayenta, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
This is a great method for making popcorn! It's cheap and easy too. Sometimes I add the oil and sometimes I don't (depends on if I'm trying to be good or not, lol). Either way, it's delicious and just as easy as pulling out a bag of the microwave stuff, only better! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
First off, 1/2 cup unpopped popcorn leaves far too many kernals. Use 1/3 cup. Second, there is no need to add oil to the popcorn before you pop it. I could not taste it at all, the only thing it did was make the bag greasy. Add oil or melted butter to the popcorn after it has been popped (if you're using). I have found tht it mixes better when using a bowl rather than trying to pour it into the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
How cool is this? Not only does this taste better than the prepackaged microwave popcorn, it's better FOR you too. I do use the microwave popcorn because it's so much more convenient than cooking it on the stovetop, but it's so inferior to regular popped corn - and I've always shuddered to ponder what, really, is in those bags. While this method doesn't take the place of traditionally popped corn in the same way bread machine bread is certainly not the same as conventional bread making, at least you're using good ingredients and making it yourself! I made half a recipe and had no problems, just listened for the popping to taper off, then removed it before it had a chance to burn. I should have left well enough alone at that point, but what's popcorn without butter?...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2010
After only 3 minutes (and still popping) standing upright according to other folks' advice, and it BURNED. Whole house smells awful now. Not thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Awesome works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ang D.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marietta, Ohio, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
i do this with NO oil OR salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
No way! This is AMAZING! I live outside the USA, and sometimes crave microwave popcorn in countries where I can't get it. Making it in a pot is, of course, possible, but this is so much easier and no clean-up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States