Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yummy. But mine is done in 2 minutes any longer and it burns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been regularly using this recipe for a while now. Popcorn has been my fave snack since I was a kid so I was so excited to find a cheap and natural recipe. I usually use evoo while popping and season afterward - either savory (with dry ranch or a salt/pepper/garlic powder combo) or sweet (topped with cinnamon & sugar). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I was so happy it actually worked! Def make sure your bag is upright in the microwave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My family and I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. We thoroughly enjoyed it!! Our microwave is smaller so we ended up cutting the recipe.in half. I.added garlic salt to miner mine.. I have to admit I normally don't bother with popcorn,.but this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I can't believe it worked!! This is awesome! I was skeptical of just folding the bag over without sealing or securing it somehow but it was just fine. I didn't have any problems cooking it with the bag on it's side. The reasonig I am only giving it four stars is that when I did the 1/2 cup of corn as the recipe specifies, I had at least half the kerels uppopped. I tried it again with just a 1/4 cup and almost all the kernels popped. Also, it works just fine with 1/2 the oil. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Easy recipe and much better for you than the microwave popcorn from the store! I found that not using the oil works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
Thank you so much for posting this! I was looking for a way to cook popcorn just like this and had no idea that this could or would work so well!! Thanks again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSPJORON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
This one sounded like fun so we tried it. Be careful, ours started to smoke at the 2 minute mark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I can't believe it really worked. Just got regular cheap popcorn. Did not use oil. Just sprayed with butter flavor crisco spray and salted. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Never could get it to work in my micro without burning. Best to use air popper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States