Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very easy...needed to microwave 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Been making this without oil or salt since my nutritionist mentioned it. Being a diaabetic its important for me to have my carb at night. Works great. Just sprinkle on some parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Wow! I am so excited. I just tried this recipe and it work fabulously! The paper bag I used was too small, and I had to clean up a bit. What I am most happy about is that I am on a Gluten-free diet and am always uncertain about microwave popcorn. Now I an make my own in just a few minutes with no mess! Thanks you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I make microwave popcorn all the time, but I don't use any oil. If you just put the unpopped popcorn in the brown bag ( I use 1/4 cup) and microwave about 2 minutes.........it comes out perfect. I use a little bit of spray butter and salt and it is delicious and only 1 gram of fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Yummy. But mine is done in 2 minutes any longer and it burns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I've been regularly using this recipe for a while now. Popcorn has been my fave snack since I was a kid so I was so excited to find a cheap and natural recipe. I usually use evoo while popping and season afterward - either savory (with dry ranch or a salt/pepper/garlic powder combo) or sweet (topped with cinnamon & sugar). Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I was so happy it actually worked! Def make sure your bag is upright in the microwave :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
My family and I tried this recipe for the first time tonight. We thoroughly enjoyed it!! Our microwave is smaller so we ended up cutting the recipe.in half. I.added garlic salt to miner mine.. I have to admit I normally don't bother with popcorn,.but this was awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I can't believe it worked!! This is awesome! I was skeptical of just folding the bag over without sealing or securing it somehow but it was just fine. I didn't have any problems cooking it with the bag on it's side. The reasonig I am only giving it four stars is that when I did the 1/2 cup of corn as the recipe specifies, I had at least half the kerels uppopped. I tried it again with just a 1/4 cup and almost all the kernels popped. Also, it works just fine with 1/2 the oil. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Easy recipe and much better for you than the microwave popcorn from the store! I found that not using the oil works better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States