Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I use 1/3 cup of the popcorn and no oil, not needed, honest, and after I've folded over the top 1/2 inch a couple of times, I just fold over a triangle on each end of the top folded part, folding one of the small triangles to the front and one to the back of the bag, and it stays closed while it pops just fine. When I first open the bag, I sometimes put in a bit of garlic salt or mexican spice, or parmesan cheese, close it back up and shake a couple of times and then open, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Thrilled I tried this. turned out perfect. I used a little less popcorn (1/3 cup) and adjusted oil accordingly. made with olive oil to be healthier. Very light tasting fluffy popcorn with hardly any unpopped kernals. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It WORKED! this is so cool! 2.30 min in the micro for me and I folded it once and secured it with a tooth pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Wonderful! I used olive oil to pop...amazingly simple...just never thought of it...and so economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this!! Easy and most of the kernels pop!! I add about 3 tsp of sugar to the kernals and mix well with the oil and salt and it makes a quick kettle corn! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Who knew? I can't believe I have been buying microwave popcorn all these years! I am on a no white sugar/no white flour "diet" and am looking for healthy snacks. I used olive oil and sea salt, but I think next time I am going to only use 1/4 cup of kernels because 1/2 almost blew out my bag. I might even use a tad bit of butter every now and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Worked perfectly. The oil isn't needed unless you enjoy the taste, it doesn't need it to cook. I put a little melted butter on it and it tasted great. It is easier than getting out the clunky air popper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This is so easy and good I feel like companies that sell microwave popcorn are ripping people off! We are never buying it again! You can even customize the seasoning for individuals. I seasoned mine with salt and Old Bay before I popped it, and my husband put in a little cayenne pepper in his own bag. I can't wait to do this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
OMG - How cool is this recipe! I love when I come across a really simple recipe with so few ingredients that turns out soooo good! I've tried it with and without the oil (olive oil works great too), just watch your microwave times as everyone's microwaves are different. The possibilites are endless in terms of seasonings you can but on top - I kept it simple and light and just used butter spray! This is a great snack and now my whole house smells like popcorn! Definitely won't be going back to the pre-packaged stuff, sorry Mr. Redenbacher!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
I am never buying microwave popcorn again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dare2BDifferent

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince George, Virginia, USA
Living In: Port Tobacco, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States