Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
First let me just say I love how fast, easy, healthy, and cheap this is and with no chemicals!! Second, the only change I made was to use my olive oil mister to very lightly spray olive oil onto the kernels so it cut down on the oil to about a 1/4 tsp. I did add the salt but found that the popcorn still needed to be seasoned afterwards so I will not add salt prior to cooking next time. I sprinkled a little bit of shallot salt (that I purchased at Pensey's Spices) onto the popcorn and we loved it!! Thanks so much for such a fantastic idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
oh my goodness! so excited with this. have always drug out my trusty air popper to make healthy popcorn. this method is much easier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Tried for the 1st time to make this & bout started a fire, it was smoking pretty bad - bag & popcorn was burnt up. I put it in for 3 mins but after only a min, if that, smoke was rolling out of the micro & it was still popping pretty heavily. Not sure I'll take the risk again making this esp after having our home burn down 9-8-09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was awesome. I tried it both with and without the oil. Worked perfectly. What a money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So simple-so easy and SOOO inexpensive compared to good old Pops Rite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Be very careful, it is very easy to set the bag on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made popcorn for years like this....so not add anything but the kernels for a truly low cal and delicious snack. My kids loved it and my grandkids do too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It blew up my microwave! Don't try this in yours. Tough popcorn on top of losing my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I do my popcorn like this. I add butter instead of oil,other times I do not add anything, and it is more like air popped popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I've been making it this way (everyday) since I found this recipe about 6 mos. ago - I do - 1/4 c. popcorn - olive oil - salt - fold once and staple once and on my microwave...78 seconds. AND - I eat the whole thing!!! Sometimes I dip a bit in homemade lowfat Ranch dressing while eating it--yum! THANKS for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States