Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Never could get it to work in my micro without burning. Best to use air popper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This is TERRIFIC, I will never EVER buy MW popcorn again. Something I discovered at the store is a "giant" lunch sack versus the standard size, I picked up a package of those on accident. This sack will accomodate 1/2 cup kernels and fills about 3/4 full when the pop. Oily popcorn makes me crazy, which is why I was so excited about this recipe. I tried it without oil, salt didn't stick to popcorn. I tried it with 1/4 tsp olive and salt stuck but no greasy fingers! HOORAY! Thank you ACONTORER, THANK YOU!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe, Acontorer! Making popcorn in a microwave CAN be fun and delicious. I started off making popcorn this way years ago because I could never find anything to purchase at the grocery story that was pure enough for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have been doing this for years only I don't use any fat! I use 3 tablespoons of popcorn and toss it in the brown bag, my microwave pops it in 1 min. 35 seconds. Once popped I lightly spray it with nonstick cooking spray which makes the salt stick better. I also use extra fine salt. No butter needed, it's delicious and only 90 calories for a very large serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I use 1/3 cup of the popcorn and no oil, not needed, honest, and after I've folded over the top 1/2 inch a couple of times, I just fold over a triangle on each end of the top folded part, folding one of the small triangles to the front and one to the back of the bag, and it stays closed while it pops just fine. When I first open the bag, I sometimes put in a bit of garlic salt or mexican spice, or parmesan cheese, close it back up and shake a couple of times and then open, and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Thrilled I tried this. turned out perfect. I used a little less popcorn (1/3 cup) and adjusted oil accordingly. made with olive oil to be healthier. Very light tasting fluffy popcorn with hardly any unpopped kernals. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
It WORKED! this is so cool! 2.30 min in the micro for me and I folded it once and secured it with a tooth pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Wonderful! I used olive oil to pop...amazingly simple...just never thought of it...and so economical!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Love this!! Easy and most of the kernels pop!! I add about 3 tsp of sugar to the kernals and mix well with the oil and salt and it makes a quick kettle corn! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie78

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Tulare, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Who knew? I can't believe I have been buying microwave popcorn all these years! I am on a no white sugar/no white flour "diet" and am looking for healthy snacks. I used olive oil and sea salt, but I think next time I am going to only use 1/4 cup of kernels because 1/2 almost blew out my bag. I might even use a tad bit of butter every now and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States