Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Be very careful, it is very easy to set the bag on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made popcorn for years like this....so not add anything but the kernels for a truly low cal and delicious snack. My kids loved it and my grandkids do too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
It blew up my microwave! Don't try this in yours. Tough popcorn on top of losing my microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I do my popcorn like this. I add butter instead of oil,other times I do not add anything, and it is more like air popped popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I've been making it this way (everyday) since I found this recipe about 6 mos. ago - I do - 1/4 c. popcorn - olive oil - salt - fold once and staple once and on my microwave...78 seconds. AND - I eat the whole thing!!! Sometimes I dip a bit in homemade lowfat Ranch dressing while eating it--yum! THANKS for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
CAUTION - I followed recipe and instructions exactlly - the bag caught fire and ruined my one year old expensive microwave/vent fan over the stove!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I don't use any oil when I pop mine. I find a quarter cup fills the bag. Unpopped kernels in the bottom of the bowl? Put them back in the bag and pop them - works like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
WOW! I am so impressed. I have never heard of just using a paper bag like this, but it really works. I made my version of kettle corn using 1/4 cup kernels, 1 tsp. veg. oil, 1 tblsp. sugar, and a few shakes for salt. In my microwave it took almost exactly 2 minutes and it worked perfectly. I will never waste my money on microwave popcorn again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very easy...needed to microwave 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Been making this without oil or salt since my nutritionist mentioned it. Being a diaabetic its important for me to have my carb at night. Works great. Just sprinkle on some parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States