Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
You don't even have to use the oil! It pops great and less fattening !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
What I like about this recipe is the possibilities are endless! I use 1/3 cup of kernels and that is the perfect amount for a single serving for our family. Just a spritz with popcorn spray and some seasoning and we are good to go. My son likes it with cinnamon and sugar and my daughter likes it with jalapeño salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
fabulous! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Yummy! Way better than pre-packaged micro popcorn. Mine popped a lot faster; less than two minutes. Make sure to stand the bag up in the micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I sprayed the kernels with Pam butter spray before popping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Why didn't I think of this? What an economical way to make delish microwave popcorn! I use only about a 1/4 tsp of popcorn oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so much cheaper and healthier than pre-packaged microwave popcorn you buy in the grocery store! We use some of the butter flavor sprinkles that you can put on veggies. Works like a charm with this recipe! We've made it several times with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHEEBEANS
Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
First let me just say I love how fast, easy, healthy, and cheap this is and with no chemicals!! Second, the only change I made was to use my olive oil mister to very lightly spray olive oil onto the kernels so it cut down on the oil to about a 1/4 tsp. I did add the salt but found that the popcorn still needed to be seasoned afterwards so I will not add salt prior to cooking next time. I sprinkled a little bit of shallot salt (that I purchased at Pensey's Spices) onto the popcorn and we loved it!! Thanks so much for such a fantastic idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
oh my goodness! so excited with this. have always drug out my trusty air popper to make healthy popcorn. this method is much easier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Tried for the 1st time to make this & bout started a fire, it was smoking pretty bad - bag & popcorn was burnt up. I put it in for 3 mins but after only a min, if that, smoke was rolling out of the micro & it was still popping pretty heavily. Not sure I'll take the risk again making this esp after having our home burn down 9-8-09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 308) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States