Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Instead of a paper bag, I use a pyrex mixing bowl with a plate laid upside down on top of the bowl to keep the kernels from jumping out. works great and no waste. note that the bowl and plate will be HOT so grab some mits :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Okay, It didn't work in the paper bag for me, but is because I have a small microwave. So I used a microwave safe bowl and it was great! I'm back to making my own popcorn and it is even cooked in the bowl I serve it in! Thank you@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicopee, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Thank U thank U....I was going to buy one of the 'glass micro poppers' but @ $20 + S&H I kept putting it off. Now I see i don't need it just some lunch bags!! who hooo THANK U!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
You don't even have to use the oil! It pops great and less fattening !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
What I like about this recipe is the possibilities are endless! I use 1/3 cup of kernels and that is the perfect amount for a single serving for our family. Just a spritz with popcorn spray and some seasoning and we are good to go. My son likes it with cinnamon and sugar and my daughter likes it with jalapeño salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
fabulous! love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Yummy! Way better than pre-packaged micro popcorn. Mine popped a lot faster; less than two minutes. Make sure to stand the bag up in the micro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I sprayed the kernels with Pam butter spray before popping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Why didn't I think of this? What an economical way to make delish microwave popcorn! I use only about a 1/4 tsp of popcorn oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so much cheaper and healthier than pre-packaged microwave popcorn you buy in the grocery store! We use some of the butter flavor sprinkles that you can put on veggies. Works like a charm with this recipe! We've made it several times with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHEEBEANS
Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States