Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
THANK YOU!!! I was recently stricken with a microwave that no longer wanted to turn. With that, I was no longer able to pop bagged popcorn without the whole thing catching on fire. UGH...not wanting to buy a plug-in popper, I went in search for an easier way to feed my children popcorn. THIS IS IT!!! I have only done it once so far ((and there will be any more times coming)) This time I used vegt. oil and a slight sprinkle of garlic sat. Then after it popped, I added some of the Kernel Seasonings...white cheddar on half and the kettle corn on the other. Both were wonderful...Thank you so much for this great tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Awesome! So easy and no chemicals like store-bought microwave popcorn. I'm sure you could add any flavor you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
this is very good, very easy, but 1/2 cup was too much for the bag. Even 1/3 cup was too much, and the bottom of the bag blew out. I will use 1/4 cup popcorn next time. I do not use the salt or oil (I like it plain). As others suggest, I fold the bag once and staple, but I watch it the whole time it's popping to make sure there is no problem. Soooo much better than the prepackaged stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Photo by Ann Karr
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This popcorn is just as good as what we cook in our stove top popcorn popper. I gave it only 4 stars because there are a lot of kernels that do not pop. Quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
So easy my 6yr. old can do it!! I wont be buying the box kind anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is great it cost 1.99 for popcorn and 1.00 for bags there is enough to enjoy popcorn for sometime! Sure beats the price of the other popcorn. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I will NEVER buy prepackaged MW popcorn again. This was the best popcorn I have ever had! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super easy! I love popcorn but hate the chemicals and weird aftertaste in the store bought microwave popcorn. So when I came across this recipe I knew that I had try it and immediately I did! I used olive oil and it only took 2 minutes in my microwave. Perfect yummy popcorn, thanks for sharing this great method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Since I eat microwave popcorn about 4 or 5 nights a week I couldn't wait to try this recipe. I purchased 50 brown paper lunch bags that measured 5 1/8 X 3 1/8 X 10 5/8 inches. Last night I used the 1/2 cup as directed and it popped my bag so tonight I used 1/4 cup and it was perfect. I did as others suggested and sat the bag upright and stapled the top after folding over. I so appreciate getting this recipe as it not only saves money it's tasty! Can't wait to try other seasonings tomorrow night. Thank you ACONTORER for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So much lighter than regular microwave popcorn. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States