Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I cut the recipe in half because that I found it was too much for a lunch-sized paper bag. It's the perfect amount for two to share, and it's so tasty! I substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. This recipe is a definitely money-saver in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just a note, you don't have to use any oil. Plain popcorn in a paper bag works just as well. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
i love you! i will never make popcorn any other way, stove, air or store bought microwave! and i like i can make just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
THANK YOU!!! I was recently stricken with a microwave that no longer wanted to turn. With that, I was no longer able to pop bagged popcorn without the whole thing catching on fire. UGH...not wanting to buy a plug-in popper, I went in search for an easier way to feed my children popcorn. THIS IS IT!!! I have only done it once so far ((and there will be any more times coming)) This time I used vegt. oil and a slight sprinkle of garlic sat. Then after it popped, I added some of the Kernel Seasonings...white cheddar on half and the kettle corn on the other. Both were wonderful...Thank you so much for this great tip!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D89BUTTONS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Awesome! So easy and no chemicals like store-bought microwave popcorn. I'm sure you could add any flavor you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Decker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
this is very good, very easy, but 1/2 cup was too much for the bag. Even 1/3 cup was too much, and the bottom of the bag blew out. I will use 1/4 cup popcorn next time. I do not use the salt or oil (I like it plain). As others suggest, I fold the bag once and staple, but I watch it the whole time it's popping to make sure there is no problem. Soooo much better than the prepackaged stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willard, New York, USA
Living In: Romulus, New York, USA
Photo by Ann Karr
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
This popcorn is just as good as what we cook in our stove top popcorn popper. I gave it only 4 stars because there are a lot of kernels that do not pop. Quick and easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Karr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
So easy my 6yr. old can do it!! I wont be buying the box kind anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is great it cost 1.99 for popcorn and 1.00 for bags there is enough to enjoy popcorn for sometime! Sure beats the price of the other popcorn. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I will NEVER buy prepackaged MW popcorn again. This was the best popcorn I have ever had! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States