Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Since I eat microwave popcorn about 4 or 5 nights a week I couldn't wait to try this recipe. I purchased 50 brown paper lunch bags that measured 5 1/8 X 3 1/8 X 10 5/8 inches. Last night I used the 1/2 cup as directed and it popped my bag so tonight I used 1/4 cup and it was perfect. I did as others suggested and sat the bag upright and stapled the top after folding over. I so appreciate getting this recipe as it not only saves money it's tasty! Can't wait to try other seasonings tomorrow night. Thank you ACONTORER for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So much lighter than regular microwave popcorn. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Economical alternative to store-bought microwave popcorn and just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is fantastic! However, since I have a lower power microwave I found 1/2 cup of kernels didn't pop very well. So I cut the recipe in half and used 1/4 cup of popcorn kernels and 1/2 teaspoon olive oil and a touch of salt. Almost all of it popped after doing this and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just made this and it was perfect! Didn't use oil, just sprayed with butter spray and salted. I only used 1/4 cup since it is only me.Two minutes and almost every kernel popped. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good idea and it tasted good but I'd offer this advice. Use the larger size paper lunch bags rather than the smaller ones, and possibly double them up. I had a blowout in the bottom of my bag. You can use store-bought popcorn seasonings instead of the salt but sprinkle them on after you pop the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I love popcorn and this was so easy and taste delicious! I just can't see myself buying microwave popcorn anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendarichelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
My husband and I have been making popcorn like this for a very long time now and we learned it from Alton Brown on the food network. At least 5 years ago. Works great and tastes awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Just fantastic. I saw this and decided to try it. It is so easy and delicious. I can get rid of my popcorn popper now. One less thing in my cupboards. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bargello

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
i belive the reviews, will buy corn and can't belive butter tomorrow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States