Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This is great! A little trial & error gave us great results! Best of all, no artificial taste or smell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Did not work...BLEW UP MY MICROWAVE!!! Save your home from the risk of fire! Pop your popcorn the stove...with a pot...OR...buy actual microwave popcorn! It may be a tad bit expensive...but, trust me, it is a heck of a lot cheaper than buying a new microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
Frugal & Fabulous! I am always looking to save money & when I can do so as well as improve on the store version, I am thrilled! This microwave popcorn tip is so simple, thrifty & tasty! To make it even MORE economical I used a clear glass Pyrex type dish with lid. No need to buy bags & no worry about reviews that mentioned blowing up microwaves! Another perk is the kids can watch it pop & you can see when it needs to be stopped, so no over or under cooking. Just be sure to use oven mitts to remove the bowl & you can then add seasoning to taste & eat out of the same bowl. Your own microwave popcorn for pennies plus eating out of the same bowl is nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Russellville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I can't believe I'm just learning of this! I used a 1/4 cup popcorn, no oil or salt and with my microwave it took exactly a minute and a half to pop. So incredibly easy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaBeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cold Spring, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Ok.so my oven n stove top is out so couldn't pop it on that and no microwave popcorn to use. This recipe is great and best thing, its so simple! Didn't change a thing. There are some kernels left over, but heck I get those in my microwave ones too. Definitely gonna keep this simple recipe..and it saves on money! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
Worked almost perfectly the first time. a few un popped corns and a few burnt ones... thanks to over eager kids watching it pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
I like the idea and know lots of people swear by this recipe, but it has never quite worked for me. I've tried it almost 10 times, and I'm sure I must be doing something wrong. I've done it with and without oil, with and without butter, but found that my best still leave half the kernels unpopped and the line between good and burned is quite fine for me. It's an interesting take, and I thank you for posting it. I have better results with Movie Star Popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
I cut the recipe in half because that I found it was too much for a lunch-sized paper bag. It's the perfect amount for two to share, and it's so tasty! I substitute olive oil for the vegetable oil. This recipe is a definitely money-saver in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Just a note, you don't have to use any oil. Plain popcorn in a paper bag works just as well. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
i love you! i will never make popcorn any other way, stove, air or store bought microwave! and i like i can make just a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States