Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
this recipe is missing a few warnings but it still works to some degree, 1)keep the bag up and not on its side and 2) do not use recycled paper bags. Recycled materials can contain trace amounts of metallic particles (from staples in magazines etc) which when heated will act like tiny sparks and cause your bags to ignite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Schmidt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Pop the popcorn, drizzle Olive Oil over it (as much as desired) generously apply chili, onion and garlic powder and BAM! "Gourmet Popcorn" We serve this in our restaurant after dinner hours and people go nuts over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
1/2 cup of kernals makes a lot of popcorn. So much that it does NOT fit in a brown lunch bag. The bag broke open and popped all over the inside of my microwave. The time is way too long as well. 1/2 cup of kernals is still popping at 3 minutes and the middle of the bag was burnt. I recommend 1/4 cup kernals 2 minutes and listen for the pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Mine keeps burning....even after 1 and a half minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha Spomer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
Makes a great popcorn as long as you don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I am eating this as I type; so glad I found this recipe. I used some tips from the comments too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Montazeri
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
Very good. I used 1/2 cup popcorn with 1 tsp coconut oil and roughly 1/2 tsp salt, 3:30 minutes at full power in our microwave. No burnt kernels, and makes about 12 cups of popped popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Montazeri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
So much cheaper and healthier than commercially prepared micro popcorn! And it's just as easy - we don't even bother with the oil or salt, just add what we like after it's popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Well, I almost blew up my microwave, but the popcorn that did pop tasted pretty good! After about 45 sec my 2001 GE microwave started to majorly power surge, so I immediately opened the door and took the bag out. Only about half the bag popped in this time (I used 1/3 cup) and that corn was nice and white and fluffy! Out of curiosity though, I started looking at the bad reviews for this recipe and found that I wasn't the only one with this problem, I just happened to catch it early enough! I googled it, several microwave manufacturers say NOT to use brown paper bags in the microwave! Ha who knew?! So I wonder if a white paper bag would work??? Oh and to my knowledge, my microwave still works fine:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States