Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Easy, inexpensive, and yummy! I do not use oil to cook but spray with I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Spray when it comes out of the microwave. It only takes a few sprays, and it also helps the salt stick to it. What a super snack!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniferken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Temecula, California, USA
Living In: Hemet, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
So easy! It popped up great! Will be using this recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I have tried this 2 times now and it has worked out fabulously! To all of the reviewers and readers who say that the bottom of the bag has blown out on them or that there were too many unpopped kernels, I would like to offer you some advice to fixing these problems. First, I sprayed one bag with canola oil and inserted it into another brown bag that hadn't been sprayed (be sure to spray the bag BEFORE putting it inside the non-sprayed one!). This seemed to help from the bag becoming too greasy and blowing out on the bottom. Second, I found that if you pause the microwave when the bag is getting 75% full and empty the popped kernels into a bowl then putting the bag back into the microwave for the remaining time, that helps to pop almost all of the kernels. Hope this helps those out there who have had trouble with making this popcorn! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
What a great idea! Turned out perfectly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This is now how I make my popcorn. I tired it with and with out the oil and didn't see much difference. Love being able to control the amount of butter and seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Because I'm being careful about added oils and the calories, I made this popcorn without the oil. I put the kernels in a paper bag, and it popped up beautifully! After I poured it all into a bowl, I lightly sprayed it with butter flavored Pam and salted it. Delicious! You can also add a packet of Splenda for that kettle corn taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was tentative when I first tried this, but I love it now. I added some melted better to the bag after it was all popped and extra salt, but otherwise I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I have got this down pat now and I do two bags in 3 minutes and no oil....LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
YUM YUM YUM and SO incredibly easy!!! I've heard of doing this before just never got around to it. Did it at least 4 times within the first 2 days of trying it. Also did the kettle corn version with 1tsp oil and 1 TB sugar and dash of salt mixed with kernals before cooking DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is great I made it for card party night made it 3 different ways I used butter in all 3. 1:butter only (extra) 2:parmisan cheese 3:parmisan cheese and cajun seasoning (my fave). all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States