Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Because I'm being careful about added oils and the calories, I made this popcorn without the oil. I put the kernels in a paper bag, and it popped up beautifully! After I poured it all into a bowl, I lightly sprayed it with butter flavored Pam and salted it. Delicious! You can also add a packet of Splenda for that kettle corn taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I was tentative when I first tried this, but I love it now. I added some melted better to the bag after it was all popped and extra salt, but otherwise I love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I have got this down pat now and I do two bags in 3 minutes and no oil....LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
YUM YUM YUM and SO incredibly easy!!! I've heard of doing this before just never got around to it. Did it at least 4 times within the first 2 days of trying it. Also did the kettle corn version with 1tsp oil and 1 TB sugar and dash of salt mixed with kernals before cooking DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is great I made it for card party night made it 3 different ways I used butter in all 3. 1:butter only (extra) 2:parmisan cheese 3:parmisan cheese and cajun seasoning (my fave). all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
How have I not done this before now!!! Super easy...and it is so light tasting. I will never feed my kids another bag of store bought popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I've made this recipe with no issues. It's tasty and cheaper and healthier! To those of you who have been having issues with bags smoking or starting on fire, it's because you're using recycled paper bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I was scared to do this because I thought the paper bag would light on fire lol. But this worked really well. I followed the recipe exactly and stood the bag up (and not lied it on its side). The recipe didn't say anything about the bag positioning but other people said to stand it up. It worked really well, tasted great and was super easy to do. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
For years, I wondered how this worked. The popcorn came out great! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
i have been doing this for some time but just alittle different:) first i use 2 lunch bags then i put the kernels in. i place the bag in micro and press the popcorn buttoni let it run till i hear the first few pop corns pop then i take it aot add butter then i put it back in pressthe popcorn button again itll its finnishes and it comes out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States