Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I only use 1/4 cup popcorn in a lunch bag. No oil. It's great without it, especially since I used to have an air popper. This tastes just as good, doesn't take up room for the popper, and easier to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
bye bye trans fats, hello saving money and eating healthier! I agree with the store in freezer post by Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I tried it and the bag caught on fire and ruined the microwave. May be more expensive, but I will buy my popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Perfect as was. No need to ever buy m'wave pouches again. Love that it's cheap and that I know what's in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Add coconut oil and salt after popping ... healthy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Been wanting a healthier alternative to the bags of microwave popcorn, and this fits the bill. However, my brown paper bags hold only 1/4 cup popcorn so I use about 1 tsp. of oil. We now keep a variety of powdered seasonings, (ranch, kettle corn, white cheddar), to flavor the popcorn to everyone's tastes. Thank you ACONTORER for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is great. Thank you for sharing. I do not like the fake taste of microwave popcorn. This is much better and good low calorie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Cheap and easy! That is what I needed. It worked like a charm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
No more kettle popcorn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I was sitting on the couch, enjoying my pan-made popcorn when I thought, "there has got to be a way to do this in the microwave." And there is! Great idea to add popcorn salt because it's so fine. I add butter, can't help myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock on wayward chefs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States