Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This is great! I grew up with the pre-made bags, but I'll never buy them again! I don't coat the kernels in oil and I find that 1/4 cup fits in my paper bags just right. I'm glad I read the reviews, or else I wouldn't have known to stand the bag upright. Depending on my mood I'll top with a small amount of salted butter, or, for something sweeter, some salted butter and sugar. Parmesan cheese is delicious, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Do this all the time w/ organic popcorn,evoo, and sea salt, it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille      L Mac Lean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I have a small microwave and "giant" lunch bags so I had to lay the bag on its side and I didn't have any problems. As one poster suggested to use the bowl and plate method, I tried that way just before I tried this recipe and it failed miserably so this is my new go to method for popcorn from now on. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by indyjazzd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thorntown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Love this! Never going to buy MW popcorn again! I didn't use oil--just threw in about 1/4 cup for about 2-1/2 minutes. The salt came out the bottom, so I'll just add it later next time. Can't wait to try some different seasonings or butter spray. So much healthier, and so much cheaper, too. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
This didn't work very well with my microwave. I have the smell of burt popcorn now! When I did it the first time for 3 mins only 10% if the popcorn was popped so I took that out (ate it) and the put the seeds back in, for 5 mins . . and 50% burn to a crisp! I have the jumbo popping corn, maybe thats why its not working. I think I might try to freeze it and see if that make it pops better, as someone had suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I only use 1/4 cup popcorn in a lunch bag. No oil. It's great without it, especially since I used to have an air popper. This tastes just as good, doesn't take up room for the popper, and easier to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
bye bye trans fats, hello saving money and eating healthier! I agree with the store in freezer post by Barb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I tried it and the bag caught on fire and ruined the microwave. May be more expensive, but I will buy my popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Perfect as was. No need to ever buy m'wave pouches again. Love that it's cheap and that I know what's in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
Add coconut oil and salt after popping ... healthy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 307) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States