Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I sprayed the kernels with Pam butter spray before popping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Purple Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Why didn't I think of this? What an economical way to make delish microwave popcorn! I use only about a 1/4 tsp of popcorn oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This is so much cheaper and healthier than pre-packaged microwave popcorn you buy in the grocery store! We use some of the butter flavor sprinkles that you can put on veggies. Works like a charm with this recipe! We've made it several times with no problems.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASHEEBEANS
Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
First let me just say I love how fast, easy, healthy, and cheap this is and with no chemicals!! Second, the only change I made was to use my olive oil mister to very lightly spray olive oil onto the kernels so it cut down on the oil to about a 1/4 tsp. I did add the salt but found that the popcorn still needed to be seasoned afterwards so I will not add salt prior to cooking next time. I sprinkled a little bit of shallot salt (that I purchased at Pensey's Spices) onto the popcorn and we loved it!! Thanks so much for such a fantastic idea!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
oh my goodness! so excited with this. have always drug out my trusty air popper to make healthy popcorn. this method is much easier and just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Tried for the 1st time to make this & bout started a fire, it was smoking pretty bad - bag & popcorn was burnt up. I put it in for 3 mins but after only a min, if that, smoke was rolling out of the micro & it was still popping pretty heavily. Not sure I'll take the risk again making this esp after having our home burn down 9-8-09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was awesome. I tried it both with and without the oil. Worked perfectly. What a money saver!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilliard, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
So simple-so easy and SOOO inexpensive compared to good old Pops Rite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Be very careful, it is very easy to set the bag on fire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I have made popcorn for years like this....so not add anything but the kernels for a truly low cal and delicious snack. My kids loved it and my grandkids do too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Spoerndle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States