Microwave Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
So easy my 6yr. old can do it!! I wont be buying the box kind anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This is great it cost 1.99 for popcorn and 1.00 for bags there is enough to enjoy popcorn for sometime! Sure beats the price of the other popcorn. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I will NEVER buy prepackaged MW popcorn again. This was the best popcorn I have ever had! Can't wait to have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Super easy! I love popcorn but hate the chemicals and weird aftertaste in the store bought microwave popcorn. So when I came across this recipe I knew that I had try it and immediately I did! I used olive oil and it only took 2 minutes in my microwave. Perfect yummy popcorn, thanks for sharing this great method!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Since I eat microwave popcorn about 4 or 5 nights a week I couldn't wait to try this recipe. I purchased 50 brown paper lunch bags that measured 5 1/8 X 3 1/8 X 10 5/8 inches. Last night I used the 1/2 cup as directed and it popped my bag so tonight I used 1/4 cup and it was perfect. I did as others suggested and sat the bag upright and stapled the top after folding over. I so appreciate getting this recipe as it not only saves money it's tasty! Can't wait to try other seasonings tomorrow night. Thank you ACONTORER for submitting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PATWEIGAND
Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
So much lighter than regular microwave popcorn. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Economical alternative to store-bought microwave popcorn and just as good if not better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Guntersville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is fantastic! However, since I have a lower power microwave I found 1/2 cup of kernels didn't pop very well. So I cut the recipe in half and used 1/4 cup of popcorn kernels and 1/2 teaspoon olive oil and a touch of salt. Almost all of it popped after doing this and it was very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Just made this and it was perfect! Didn't use oil, just sprayed with butter spray and salted. I only used 1/4 cup since it is only me.Two minutes and almost every kernel popped. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Good idea and it tasted good but I'd offer this advice. Use the larger size paper lunch bags rather than the smaller ones, and possibly double them up. I had a blowout in the bottom of my bag. You can use store-bought popcorn seasonings instead of the salt but sprinkle them on after you pop the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Microwave Baked Potato

See how to nuke a potato so it tastes just like a slow, oven-baked potato.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States