Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
This recipe is the BEST! My microwave is very old, the wattage is lower, I am sure. The time was perfect. Perhaps the burned recipes are due to the higher wattages? Don't know, but I did this and it came out perfect, every time. Made it at my sis' house, it would have burned if we hadn't been watching it. Her microwave was 1000 watts. ??????? Hope this helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Carnes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boone, Iowa, USA
Living In: Malvern, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
simple and the taste is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This was my first time ever making peanut brittle. OMG! It was so simple and it tastes fabulous. I highly recommend this recipe for the first time candy makers. You will be so impressed with yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2004
I made this recipe in a Panasonic Inverter 1000 Watt microwave oven. I checked the candy at 6,9, and 11 minutes to make sure it was not burning, then cooked one minute longer, added the butter and vanilla, and cooked 2 minutes longer, added the baking soda and poured it out to cool. It turned out perfectly! What I did differently, and I learned this last year making another microwave candy recipe, is this: I use a fairly heavy, large pottery mixing bowl to make candy in. Something like Pyrex will not work as well and often causes the candy to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
This is the best peanut brittle. I love the way it has a very light airy texture. This will be on my Christmas goodie trays for the neighbors. I used a 1000 watt microwave and put it in for 9 min then 2min 45 seconds and it was perfect. I do recommend stirring the corn syrup and sugar before microwaving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
THIS IS SO SIMPLE AND MMMMM GOOD. i WOULD CHECK THE WATTS ON YOUR MICROWAVE AND ADJUST TIME FOR HIGHER WATTS. TRY IT WITH PECANS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
THIS RECEIPE IS FANTASTIC. I ADDED 1/4 TSP OF CREAM OF TARTAR WITH THE SODA, AND CANDY IS NOT SO STICKY. VERY EASY TO MAKE. TASTE DIFFERENT WHEN YOU USE PECANS INSTEAD OF THE PEANUTS. THANKS SO VERY MUCH. REMEMBER TO LET YOU MICROWAVE COOL BEFORE YOU MAKE ANOTHER BATCH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
We had problem with burning the peanut brittle becouse our microwave was a 1000 watts. So we cut the time down to 5 minutes instead of 12 minutes and then cooked for 1 1/2 minutes instead of 4 minutes and it didn't burn the peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This recipe came in a book with my microwave in 1990 and it is a must every Christmas! So easy, inexpensive and quick! Do make sure not to use utensils that will melt! Also, heat the cookie sheet so it spreads thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
I love this recipe!! Each recipe is perfect for two 1/2 lbs in holiday foil trays! I give them as gifts every Christmas and everyone loves it! Great gift idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WITTZEND1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States