Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved it.. best ever.. easy =Delicious ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
The 12 minutes was far too long, baking soda did not mix evenly. many directions were opposed to several corn syrup recipe sites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Easy, Crunchy great! I used cocktail peanuts because we like the extra saltyness :) enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaBootybear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I wish I had looked at the review beforehand....but I had to learn the hard way:(....my microwave burnt the peanut brittle and I used the last of my corn syrup. I will try it again and this time I will not cook as long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Henderson

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
burned it twice 12 min is too long. the other recipes only call for 4.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellaleap

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I'v never made tis before and found this recipe simple and delicious. It also made great gifts. I used a glass bowl instead of cassrol dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was shocked and pleased. I know this can be hard to make for the first time, but I tried just a half batch and guessed with my microwave. I had no idea when it was done and not too done, but I cooked it first for about 7 minutes, then added butter and vanilla and then cooked another 3 minutes. It seems to taste good and be the right consistency. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I was torn on what rating to give this. My end result was a gooey mess, it tasted good but not brittle. I don't know if it was my microwave or what. After reading other reviews of microwaves burning the mixture I reduced the cooking time to 9 minutes and 3 minutes since my microwave is high wattage. I will not try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Punky'sMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oologah, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
not good burt 2 times
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
Very easy..very good. Thankyou for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angie

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States