Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
i loved this recipe because i put off making my grandpas peanut brittle for christmas and it is christmas eve and now it is all done thanks i did have a hard time putting it in the pan but then again i am just learning how to cook.:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Seems like this is missing the full peanut flavor throughout the candy base. Could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I have used this recipe and instructions before in a less powerful microwave, but today in my newer microwave it got WAY TOO DONE! I know it's a great recipe, but beware the cooking length based on how powerful your machine is. You might try about 3 minutes, then 2 1/2, then 1 and see as you go along if it's melting, boiling, and getting hot enough. If the brittle is gettin dark, then you let it get too hot. Too much heat will change the taste and consistency, and it's not as good. Darn, I will just have to make it again tomorrow! I love using the microwave instead of the stove for this, it's so much easier. Thanks! ~ Tanya in Texas
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I burned it in my microwave. It is 1100 watts. The recipe dosn't say what watage it was done with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Excellent! Easy, peasy, microwave easy! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
First successful batch....everyone seems to like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Pretty good recipe. My peanuts were burnt. I would change microwaving for 5 minutes until you see that your mixture starts to brown. Add peanuts and microwave for 1 minute. You definitely need to watch the microwave and do in it in small 15 -20 seconds, or microwave on 50% power and mix in between after the peanuts have been added. The recipe definitely needs a disclaimer of varying power and times. I've made it twice and ruined the first batch. The second came out a little burnt even though I was more careful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I come back to this recipe and come back to it every Christmas! I make at least 5 batches every year. I always double the recipe and use my Pampered Chef large batter bowl. I have a powerful microwave so I use the cook times as written in the recipe. I pour the brittle onto a 1/2 size sheet pan and use an offset spatula to spread it. This mixture gets VERY hot so be sure to have your oven mitts ready.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband gave me that skeptical look when he came into the kitchen and saw me using the microwave to make peanut brittle, but after tasting the finished product, he gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States