Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made once and then made modifications using another recipe and cooking for a 1000 watt oven. Increased the butter to 1 tab (thinking about using 2 Tab next time) and increased peanuts to 1.5 cups. For my 1000 watt I reduced times on the second and third cooking: 3 min instead of 3 1/2 and 1 min instead of 1 1/2 min. Cooked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is my favorite brittle ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boucher-McCall

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Absecon, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Coos Bay, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was super simple and excellent - it turned out just like store-bought! I tried one batch and was so impressed that I made two more to hand out at Christmastime. I used all measurements but decreased each session in the microwave by half a minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LostInFL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garrettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Thank you! My hubby loves peanut brittle, but every time I've bought it for him, we were both disappointed by the flavor and the pittance of peanuts! I was able to whip this up in minutes for one of his Christmas gifts. Truly awesome, easy & delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
help what did i do wrong? it taste great but didnt get hard. so my husbands work will be getting peanut chewies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe and instead of the bowl cracking it exploded when I put it on the counter and gave me second degree burns on my left hand, definitely sticking to stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I have a different microwave this go round and I burned the first 3 batches. I finally got it perfect but microwave cook times became, 3, 3 and 1. That was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I burned the heck out of my first batch. Should have read the reviews before I started. Having said that, after I made adjustments, this recipe is wonderful and so easy. My microwave is 1100 w so I follow the recipe and the cooking times but I use 70% power. Comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
This recipe burned. I reduced cooking time and it was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
I have made peanut brittle the old fashioned way for years at Christmas as part of my Christmas treats and its aleays been time consuming- you have to watch it or it can scortch in a flash. Well no more!! This recipe is so easy! I made 4 batches this morning and already have them bagged! I did not change the ingredients and used dry roasted store brand peanuts. My hints: if you have one use a Silicone baking mats on your cookie sheet (I use the half-sheet pans and every baker should have at least two silicone mats !!!), 4 cup pyrex measuring cup sprayed with Pam and then wiped out with a paper towel(the handle on the measuring cup helps so much!!), silcone spatula sprayed with Pam and wiped off (washed and re-sprayed after each stirring) and very hot soapy water to clean up. I have a 1000 watt microwave and it came out perfect with the specified times. You have to wotk fast because it sets up so quickly!! Each batch made just about a pound of brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States