Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I made several batches of this last year at Christmas. Had to make several batches because we would eat so much that I didn't have enough to share with family and friends. Will make it again this year. Why do I wait until Christmas to make this???? It would be good all year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lyman, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
Very tasty and easy! I tried this with the raw Spanish peanuts and dry roasted peanuts. Both worked. I also tried this with cinnamon extract instead of vanilla and this was also really good. I have a 1000 watt microwave and it didn't burn when I cooked the sugar, corn syrup and peanuts for 6 min, stirring energy 2 minutes. Added butter and vanilla and cooked 2 minutes. Then added the soda and turned out on a silicone baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made 2 batches in the time it would have taken to make one on the stove top.. wonderful! Followed the recipe and times exactly as written except I used an extra 1/2 cup of peanuts. I spread it out on a dry piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Like some of the other commenters, our microwave was also too hot...so our first batch burned. I reduced the times to 3.5, 2.4 and 1. Seems to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This came out GREAT!!! Love-it easy as any thing I have made. Will make every year from now on. I did shorten up cooking times by 30 seconds each worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe burns. Here is what you do. Combine, sugar and caro syrup. Make sure you stir this REALLY well before you mic so it is pasty. Microwave for 5 minutes. Once done. ADD the rest of the ingredients. Including the roasted peanuts, as they don't need to cook at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is amazing and very easy, I didn't change anything in it. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ziah9513
Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used to make this years ago, but have misplaced the recipe. Glad to find the general ground work for this recipe. If you want a little different taste, use dark karo and pecans, for "Pecan Pie Brittle". Just don't cook it as long, maybe 30 seconds less for each step and add the pecans when you add the butter and vanilla. I agree with 2 tsp. of baking soda, I does make a more tender brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sibley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved it.. Tried several recipes over the years and this turned out the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my 3rd holiday season making this peanut brittle. I used to spend hours over the stove trying to get it right and it never turned out right. This is absolutely perfect!!! in "my" microwave. I don't know what power it is, but I follow the recipe to a T and it always makes perfect brittle. Yummy is what this is...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States