Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very simple, straightforward and an easy cleanup. I poured it out on a silpat, which worked perfectly, so I didn't need to butter a pan. I did have to adjust the times to one minute less per each step because my microwave is more powerful and it would have burned. I added cinnamon, simply because I love cinnamon and it helps keep blood sugar levels in check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe I got great results first time out. I love allrecipes web site for all the reviews. I took the advise and reduced cooking time by thierty seconds on each step, for the newer more powerful microwaves. And also took the advise about warming the cookie sheet for easier spreading. So easy to follow and very simple instructions, much easier than standing and stirring and worrying about reaching 300 degrees on a candy thermometer and worrying about scorching! This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It just tasted like corn syrup to me. It needed salt. It just didn't taste like a real good peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added cashews and coconut instead of peanuts...omg, yum!! I couldn't share ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is by far the BEST peanut brittle I've ever made...and in the microwave!! Really? Sooo easy...and sooo good! Have shared recipe.... and gave small bags of this delicious treat...everyone raved about it! Thanks so much for sharing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
So good and easy to make. Did not change any thing. Just be sure to keep your eyes on it. It will burn quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
This recipe worked great! I used golden corn syrup instead of the light and it didn't make a difference. I sprinkled coconut on the brittle while it was hot on the cooke sheet. Delish! Only negative is that it didn't totally go hard stayed a bit soft so I had to slide the cookie sheet into the freezer. If you house is warm the brittle probably won't stay hard. But I like a tad gooey. Sprinkle with powdered sugar so pieces don't stick together. Next time I will try lining the cookie sheet with wax paper and butter it. Brittle still stuck on my sheets with only butter. Made this for a bake sale and named it 'Frosty Brittle' because of the coconut and sprinkled powedered sugar. Sold out quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lydia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I can't believe we get peanut brittle out of the microwave. I have don't this recipe a couple of times and had to adjust the times with my microwave as well as the style of peanuts used. I mistakenly got Roasted Nuts the first time and they burnt. So for that I adjusted the cook times. 3 minutes, 1 1/2 minutes after peanuts, and then 30 seconds after the butter and vanilla. So if you have a powerful microwave, try these times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
This recipe is so easy!! My microwave is 1200 watt so after reading the other reviews, I did 3.5 minutes first....then 2 minutes....then 1 minute. I also used my pampered chef small glass batter bowl and it turned out PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States