Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Super easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband gave me that skeptical look when he came into the kitchen and saw me using the microwave to make peanut brittle, but after tasting the finished product, he gave it a thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Turned out perfect! Reduced cooking times by 30 seconds each time as previously recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
The only problem with this recipe is that I do not need to be eating all of this peanut brittle. It's so very easy to make. I did have to adjust the time down by 30 seconds for each cycle to match my microwave, but that just means I can make more faster. Love this stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Very easy! Very quick! Be sure to be completely prepared before you start and read the reviews about microwave times. I was successful on the first try and can't wait to make more. As my 12 year old daughter said "I could eat this all day!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Loved it! super easy...this was my 1st time making brittle and it is so good I have to make another batch soon... I did follow the hints about adjusting the cooking time... lowered the 2nd round in microwave from 3.5 min to 3 because I was afraid it may burn... also used warm cookie sheet and tilted the sheet to let the candy spread out on its own...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TTirado

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is the only Peanut Brittle recipe I use, have used it for 5 years now. Make a bunch (because it is so easy) and give to friends and neighbors. Everybody loves it because it has more peanuts than store bought. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Perfect! Easy and delicious. I made two batches for Christmas gifts in hardly any time. BUT don't forget to adapt the recipe to the wattage of your microwave. Ours is 1000 watts. I've made hard candy in it for years, so instead of the times in this recipe, I used my tried-and-true times form that candy recips. I came at them through much trial and error, so I knew they'd work with this. Also, keep an eye on the color of the candy. You want to get that warm amber color on the second cook time with the peanuts. All this might make the recipe sound difficult, but it's the exact opposite. I'll be using it many times for gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Very easy and very tasty! My only problem was getting it to spread on my cookie sheet. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and heated up my cookie sheet to ease in the spreading but it didn't seem to help. Will definitely try it again though! DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
I have used this basic recipe and used natural almonds, cashews and pecans. To really get the Christmas spirit use a dash or two of cinnamon with the pecans. I have to cut the times due to my microwave, but I can make 4 or more batches of different brittle in a very short time! Wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States