Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Sooooo good and easy to make! Best part is, No one can tell it's microwaved ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe will work in a 1000 watt microwave if you cut the times to 3.5 minutes, then 3 minutes, then 1 minute. My batch just cooled and it is perfect. I heated my cookie sheet in a 200 degree oven while the brittle was cooking in the microwave to help it spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
i burnt it every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The first batch got too brown. I cut the time down to a total of 9 minutes for the second batch, checking at 15 sec intervals. I also didn't add peanuts until after the first four minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I have made it several times and it's always perfect. You do have to stir it half way through each step. Do NOT use margarine, it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Mine burned during the 3 1/2 mins of cooking.. And I didn't consider my microwave to be a high powered one. I know it can be good because I used to make this years ago but lost my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My 1000 watt microwave was too powerful for this and my first batch burnt. With modifications, however, it was fine. I took 1/2 minute off every step of the instruction. I also used 1 Tablespoon of butter instead of 1 teaspoon, and this was wonderful. If you also have a powerful oven, I think you will be please with this quicker recipe. Oh, one more thing...try using parchment paper. It works perfectly and completely eliminated the need for a cookie sheet, buttering it, or washing up. Now the cleanup is easy and just involves soaking the glass bowl and rubber spatula in hot, soapy water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made it EXACTLY as the directions say. It was perfect. My microwave is 1000 watts, an over the range hood type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
Great recipe! I've made it a dozen times. I've used cashews, roasted spanish peanuts, cocktail peanuts. All work equally well. Pouring immediately after adding the soda is important. I wish I could make it thinner. It sets so quicklyI can't spreadit out. Pouring onto a slanting board helped a little. A pyrex bowl is ideal. Soak bowl etc. in hot soapy water for 15 minutes to clean up easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Have made this recipe several times. Just a couple things: Use a Microwave safe bowl (preferably with a handle, as it will get HOT); the cooking times stated for this recipe seems to be for a low-wattage oven (as I have burnt a couple batches because my new microwave seems to be higher and I didn't know what to do). SO reduce the (1st) 4 minutes to 3; the (2nd) 3-1/2 to 3; and leave the final amount of time alone. These are just suggestions but I tried it and managed not to burn my next couple of batches. I think this Peanut Brittle is better than See's (don't let any See's executive see this review)...tee hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States