Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Simply the BEST peanut brittle. I have used this recipe for several years. I do add extra peanuts and use 1 Tablespoon of butter. It's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The brittle itself is 5 star all the way... however the mess hardened candy creates knocks it down a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnJohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Although the wattage for the microwave is not listed, please watch this recipe. My microwave had burnt the sugar completely before the 4 minutes was up. I ended up with a badly burnt lumpy peanut mess. Just as a guess I would suggest using 1/2 the cook times listed if your microwave is over 700 watts. I am not recommending this time, as I have not tried again, but after 4 minutes on high, mine was burnt to a crisp. Not toooooo happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe - just got through making 3 batches and will be making more later this week for Christmas gifts. I did add about 1/2 cup more peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
If I could give this 6 stars, I would. It is EXCELLENT! We made five batches and put in a pretty container for a Christmas present. Be sure to tilt the cookie sheet to spread instead of spreading with a knife. Spreading with a knife destroys the crunchy texture. Very addictive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandalia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Morrow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
The is the only way to make peanut brittle. I have use the recipe for years, and it is fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
EVERYONE PLEASE NOTE IT SHOULD BE 1 Tablespoon butter not 1 teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This actually works! I adjusted the microwave times based on others' recommendations for a 1000 watt microwave-3 and 1/2 minutes for the first one, 3 minutes for the second, and a minute for the third. It came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msimps14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
I am laughing because of all of the times my brittles never set or were too dark..(burned) and now it will never happen again. This is soooo easy and quick and awesome!!!! Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Acton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
Everyone always raves whenever I make this! One warning: cool down the glass container before washing it; I broke a thick glass measuring cup from heating the mixture then trying to wash it too soon between batches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BED68

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States