Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
My batch burnt a little, but it still taste good! Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Ended upaking this three times and finally got it. Followed the recipe the first time and it burned. Cut time by 1 minute for each cook time the second time around and it didn't cook enough. Finally, cut each cooking time by 30 seconds and that seemed to work. Although I have to say, the nuts still had a burnt flavor. This was not as good as I had hoped. Probably will try another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Centerburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Great easy recipe. Try dipping in melted chocolate to make even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is the recipe that we were given to demonstrate with at the grocery store that I work for. I thought that they were nuts asking us to make this but when I did, I too became a fan! I also learned not to put the glass bowl in the sink immediately afterward and put tap water in it-my bowl cracked! (Bad call on my part) Just let the bowl cool down awhile and then put HOT water and let it soak a bit. Clean up was easy and the brittle is totally fantastic-just bear in mind that you may need to make adjustments to the cooking times in accordance to the wattage strength of your microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
My brother and dad went crazy over this recipe. I have made many batches already and it has been two days. Test with your microwave because the perfect times for my brittle were different than recipe. I used spanish peanuts instead and added a little salt to them. The hardest part was really the clean up. Does anyone have bright ideas of how to make this part easier?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
If you have a 1100 watt microwave I have the adjusted cook times 3 minutes (sugar & cornsyrup), 2 1/2 minutes (peanuts), 2 minutes (butter & vanilla). After a few ruined batches with this cooking time it comes out perfect. Also make sure the cookie sheet is heated before you pour out the candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
this is the same recipe my mother used for years i lost it when she passed away i'm so thankful i was able to find it again i've been looking for this reipe for 10 years thank you it's just as i rembered it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is absolutely outstanding using pecans and then try it using walmuts. Nothing like it!!!!!!! Powell, Ohio Dec. 2009
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is a great basic recipe and works just as written. Thanks for shring :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike and Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I love this recipe!! I use raw spanish peanuts and they work very well. Be sure and work quickly when adding each ingredient. I also use a glass mixing bowl with a handle. I think it's really important for people that may not know, this mixture gets very, very hot. Clean up is very easy also if you soak the bowl in hot tap water for about 10 minutes. I make many batches of this around the holidays, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States