Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This is amazing and super easy we make it with pecans instead of peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
The recipe itself is okay IF you are careful to watch it while cooking because every microwave is different. If you watch to ensure you are not overcooking it turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Moon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Surprisingly simple and very tasty, but get ready you must work quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Love this recipe, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Dorn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
super easy and very good. I used cashews instead of peanuts very very yummy like that
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia Eipert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
Simply the BEST peanut brittle. I have used this recipe for several years. I do add extra peanuts and use 1 Tablespoon of butter. It's always good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
The brittle itself is 5 star all the way... however the mess hardened candy creates knocks it down a notch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AutumnJohnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Although the wattage for the microwave is not listed, please watch this recipe. My microwave had burnt the sugar completely before the 4 minutes was up. I ended up with a badly burnt lumpy peanut mess. Just as a guess I would suggest using 1/2 the cook times listed if your microwave is over 700 watts. I am not recommending this time, as I have not tried again, but after 4 minutes on high, mine was burnt to a crisp. Not toooooo happy with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This is a great recipe - just got through making 3 batches and will be making more later this week for Christmas gifts. I did add about 1/2 cup more peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States