Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
I didn't read the reviews first. BIG MISTAKE!!My microwave is 1100 watts.. My pyrex bowl exploded after 3 min. WHAT A MESS. It did not have a wooden spoon in it either. That might make a difference as I always left one it before when cooking anything in the microwave.??? I am going to get a pyrex cup and use it and try again..will use shorter timing as others have suggested. I can't hardly wait......umm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
I've used other brittle recipes before, but this one beats them all. So easy to make and clean up. Tastes yummy, too. Any level cook can make this. I think I'll make some for holiday gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
EVERY microwave is different, even with the same wattages, because older microwaves cook more slowly than new ones (has to do with the magnetron)! You must watch this as it cooks and use the times as a suggestion. Go by color! I burned a batch or two before I worked it out on my microwave. When you get the timing right, this recipe can't be beat for taste and ease of making. I's truly addictive! Spray your spatula with Pam spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Will use over & over. Mixed nuts, pecans, etc worked great too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
AMAZING, if you don't burn them or under cook them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I'm not sure what it is that I did wrong. But I burnt it somehow before I even got around to putting the butter and vanilla in it. However....I still continued on. If someone might have some pointers on what I could have done wrong, I'd gladly appreciate it! (but I give this recipe a good 5/5 because I'm sure it'll be awesome once I learn how NOT to fail while making this easy stuff!) p.s. if you think you might fail, even the tiniest bit. Butter or spray pam on anything you stir this mixture with...maybe even the bowl you use to stir it all ine. In then end (if you mess up like I did) you'll thank yourself tons that you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Had difficulty getting consistent results with each batch, but when it was good, it was GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was so easy and delicous! I sprayed the cookie sheet with Pam, kept a measuring cup with really hot water on hand to stick my spoon in between stirs (to keep the candy from sticking) When you pour the mixture on the cookie sheet, it's easier to tilt the pan back and forth to spread out. Becareful when pouring it though- the steam will get ya! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
So easy to make and very yummy. I made a ton of this as Christmas gifts and everyone loved it! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bran

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
I loved this recipe. i used a different one before this and it just turned into goo. this recipe was so good everyone in my hose wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States