Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was super easy, took very little time, and the result tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly (except that I sprayed my cookie sheet with Pam so it wouldn't stick) and I had no problems at all. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I went by ft he recipe and directions and it burn.i made last year and it turned out good . I didn't do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Taste is fantastic and it was super easy. the bowl was a challenge--use something with a handle so you can pour it onto a WARMED cookie sheet. It set up really fast but I was able to stretch it to fill the entire pan. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhise5
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Just made it and it was super easy! Easy clean up as well. Just soak microwave safe bowl in warm water the sugar dissolves quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have used this recipe for more than 20 years and I love it, the most important thing for me is to remember to grease the pan well before dumping the brittle so it won't stick. I have never had a bad batch, always turns out great.it works well with other nuts as well like cashews or almond slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Air982
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Caution! This recipe was written for a much lower wattage microwave than a 1.55 kw. As a result the candy was burnt as well as the peanuts. First time was so bad I do not want to make again. I watched the video two times and thought I would be a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Air982

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Simple recipe, very easy to make. And you do it in less than half the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steven Buscemi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami Bentley
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
This recipe is amazing. The only thing I changed was not adding salt. (Mainly because I forgot..) and because my microwave is 1100 watt I changed the time on it a little bit but other than that.. perfect!! Will be making this again very soon to fill up tins as christmas presents. Mmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Bentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
My microwave is new and I have no idea of the watts, but I decreased the cooking times to 3,2, and 1 1/2. And I watch it like a hawk. First, mix the sugar and corn syrup together and let that sit while measuring out your other ingredients and keep them handy (I use blanched peanuts, 1 T butter and everything else as written). I use an 8-cup pyrex batter bowl with a handle, and just lay a good sized piece of parchment paper right on the granite counter top. The first cooking the sugar melts together, bubbles and thins. It should still be clear or white...not golden. Stir the peanuts in and watch. It will bubble up substantially, and should be light gold. Add the butter and vanilla (which will automatically make it look darker) and nuke until golden brown. Stir in baking powder and quickly dump. DON'T SPREAD! It will look thick but as it cools it settles. Turns out light, airy and crunchy just like Sees! And if I don't forget I try to add just a pinch of salt with the peanuts, since mine are unsalted. This recipe has never failed for me, whereas I've not had as much success making candy on the stove-top. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carmichaels, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
TRICKY! very crisp and crunchy- good flavor BUT, took me THREE times to figure it out even after reading many reviews! I have NEVER used the microwave, so I thought why not try it, it sounds easy enough! Well, its NOT easy. Here is my process: The first time I made it I didn't blend the sugar and corn syrup- when I took it out to mix in nuts, the sugar mixture was on the bottom uncombined. I tried to stir it- but it turned into a MESS. I put the bowl into the sink with hot water and dish soap. ugh Next time I made it I blended with a spatula the sugar and corn syrup and followed the cooking time exactly and it burned!! Grrr... dark orange color with an awful smell. Time to clean up again!!! The THIRD time I cut the first cooking time to 3.5 minutes, second to 3 minutes and third to 1 minute. Yay, it didn't burn. Make sure ADD ingredients fast after taking out each time. When it was finished I took it out and wiggled the brittle around trying not to ruin the light fluffy foam and it turned out fine. I gave it 4 stars because it took me 3 times. The recipe was written too simply- like it was a breeze to make on a first try. There are many smart decisions you have to make to end up with a good result. I can't imagine anyone making it work right the first time. What I expected to take 30 minutes took me over and hour and a half. Messy and wasted too many ingredients. To be honest I won't make it again, I'll stick to stove top. whew!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States