Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Benny Dawkins
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Made it with cashews and love it. I cut the time as suggested for an 1100 watt microwave and came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benny Dawkins

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Sat 2/28/2015 my second review. Followed recipe, but this time I used regular Peanuts. First time I used Spanish Peanuts. Color was darker using Spanish peanuts. Must be the skins. Either way, I know it will be good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
SUPER! Easy! Really good! Some brittle will take out teeth, but this sooooo good & my teeth are still intact! Key is to not stir baking soda too much...needs to be foamy!! REALLY STOP READING THE REVIEWS NOW AND MAKE THIS! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
First batch burned then reduced each time by 30 seconds like other reviews suggested. It was perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
I'm sure the recipe is fine, but I found it too easy to scorch the mix in a high-powered microwave. It may take some tinkering to find the proper settings for your radar range.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
This recipe was super easy, took very little time, and the result tasted great! I followed the recipe exactly (except that I sprayed my cookie sheet with Pam so it wouldn't stick) and I had no problems at all. Thank you so much!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I went by ft he recipe and directions and it burn.i made last year and it turned out good . I didn't do anything different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Taste is fantastic and it was super easy. the bowl was a challenge--use something with a handle so you can pour it onto a WARMED cookie sheet. It set up really fast but I was able to stretch it to fill the entire pan. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Koehler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rhise5
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Just made it and it was super easy! Easy clean up as well. Just soak microwave safe bowl in warm water the sugar dissolves quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I have used this recipe for more than 20 years and I love it, the most important thing for me is to remember to grease the pan well before dumping the brittle so it won't stick. I have never had a bad batch, always turns out great.it works well with other nuts as well like cashews or almond slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States