Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I made this recipe this past Saturday and I thought my husband was going to cry from happiness when he tasted it. It is WONDERFUL! Regarding the other reviewer's comments about her bowls cracking, I used my Pampered Chef 2 Quart Batter Bowl, which is oven proof, and had no problems whatsoever. We ate this batch up and my husband made another batch after I went to bed last night. Thank you, Joyce, for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making this for friends and family this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2001
This recipe is awesome. I've made peanut brittle on the stove once with terrible results. I was hesitant about trying this one, but it was SUPER EASY. I don't think I can wait until Christmas to make this again! Joyce, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2002
This recipe is fantastic - I made some for my dad for his birthday and it was his favorite gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I tried the traditional recipe along side this microwave recipe to see which one I liked the best, and Bingo!! this one won. I increased the peanuts to 1 1/2 cup and since I have a very powerful microwave, I decreased the power to 9 for the first 4 minutes. I made 7 batches in about 2 hours! great fun to make. Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe, fast, fun, easy and delicious. The first time I made it I followed the cooking time exactly and it burned. Next time I cut the first cooking time to 3.5 minutes the second to 3 minutes and the last cooking time to 1 minute, and it turned out perfect. My microwave is 1000 watts. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
548 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2002
Great, cheap, easy and can't stop making it. I used cashews and pecans, just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I absolutely love this recipe. It's quick, easy and very tasty. I included it in my Christmas treat baskets this year. The first 2 batches I made were gone as soon as I put it to the taste tests.My kids went crazy over it and my oldest sons football team buddies were practically fighting over it. Thank You Joyce!!! Karen Mixon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2002
This peanut brittle is excellent. The first time I made it - it came out beautifully. The second and third time however, both batches burned horribly and I had to throw them out. So I would recommend you watch it carefully especially after adding the nuts. I didn't change a thing from the first time to the second but didn't get the same results, so take care. Otherwise it's a great addition to my holiday cookie trays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is definitely a keeper. It is excellent! I take this one to any pot luck thing along with a few copies of the recipe. It is so delicious to have fresh peanut brittle. Delicious (Oh! Did I already say that, well it bears repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
Quick,easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States