Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2000
I tried this recipe and had problems. I used a microwavable glass bowl, and it cracked after the first 4 minute session. Next I tried a new bowl, also microwavable, and once again, it cracked after adding the peanuts. The theory sounds good, but now I am out of bowls and cannot try again until I go bowl shopping! :O(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
I made this recipe this past Saturday and I thought my husband was going to cry from happiness when he tasted it. It is WONDERFUL! Regarding the other reviewer's comments about her bowls cracking, I used my Pampered Chef 2 Quart Batter Bowl, which is oven proof, and had no problems whatsoever. We ate this batch up and my husband made another batch after I went to bed last night. Thank you, Joyce, for sharing this wonderful recipe. I will definitely be making this for friends and family this holiday season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2000
This recipe is horrible. The first time the cooking times were too long for my microwave (the brittle turned out overcooked), so I decreased it, but the flavor still came out bad. I am returning to the "long way" and making it on the stove. It may take longer on the stove, but at least it tastes good. Nice idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
This is absolutely delicious! I did use a very heavy pottery-type bowl to make it in after reading the reviews. I wonder if the first reviewer's problem may have been her microwave wattage. We are definitely making this for Christmas gifts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2000
I tried the traditional recipe along side this microwave recipe to see which one I liked the best, and Bingo!! this one won. I increased the peanuts to 1 1/2 cup and since I have a very powerful microwave, I decreased the power to 9 for the first 4 minutes. I made 7 batches in about 2 hours! great fun to make. Karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
This is definitely a keeper. It is excellent! I take this one to any pot luck thing along with a few copies of the recipe. It is so delicious to have fresh peanut brittle. Delicious (Oh! Did I already say that, well it bears repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2000
This is a great recipe, fast, fun, easy and delicious. The first time I made it I followed the cooking time exactly and it burned. Next time I cut the first cooking time to 3.5 minutes the second to 3 minutes and the last cooking time to 1 minute, and it turned out perfect. My microwave is 1000 watts. This has become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
534 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
Very good, but very sticky
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I made this recipe for a Christmas party this year, 2000. I had never made homemade candies before. I will definitely use this recipe again. I got more compliments on this than I ever had when I made cookies! Thank you, Joyce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
I made this for our adopted Grandpa..It was a hit! Quick easy and very tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States