Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
SUPER EASY!!!! I was going to do the "top-of-the-stove" method, but happened upon this and figured why not? I'm so glad I did. NO ONE even thought i used the microwave, which of course i had to tell them because i was so amazed myself. I did add more baking soda 1 1/2 teaspoons, and I will add more next time as I don't like my brittle hard. NOTE: get a glass bowl with a handle and a good glove. it is HOT when you pull it out. i had mix everywhere and all over my kitchen towel. (however do not put the hot bowl directly in water as it will break and shatter. even after cooling down i just soaped it up and let it sit for awhile, no cleaning problem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just had to alter the microwave times a little bit for my microwave, but it came out PERFECTLY the first time. 4 minutes, then 3 minutes, then 50 seconds. Put my bowl straight into a tub of really hot soapy water and about ten minutes later I checked it and it didn't have anything stuck to it, too. Talk about an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
fast and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
Easy, simple and fast. Tastes just as good as any commercial Brittle that I have bought. Going to try making Cashew Brittle next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kewissman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Probably one of the best microwave versions of the recipe I have found. Don't be afraid to substitute honey for corn syrup, if you feel so bold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sakkano Imako

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: New Holland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
As is, the time was way off. This burned very badly and I'm just glad that I was by the sink when I put the baking soda in because it instantly expanded a LOT and overflowed-- thankfully not onto my hands. Be very careful! I haven't tried again with adjusted cooking time, but I think I'll be using a thermometer and stovetop from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lurel White

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Great recipe! Followed the suggestion by another reviewer not to spread the brittle with a utensil, but to tilt the pan gently instead to spread the brittle. Definite difference in consistency if you spread with a utensil. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Ok what you need to do on this recipe is to mix the butter,vanilla and baking soda together in a small bowl ahead of time and then add to the mixture after the fiest micowave period. makes things alot easier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Soo easy to make. Very impressed with how it turned out. Followed the directions exactly as it was. And yes, do not use a plastic container. The brittle can be over 300 degrees. You'll never want store bought ever again. The second batch I made, I added a pinch of salt along with the butter and vanilla to give it a little bit of balance. And because I like it a sweet and salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Delicious peanut brittle. Make sure you adjust your time with a more powerful microwave or it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States