Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I made 2 batches in the time it would have taken to make one on the stove top.. wonderful! Followed the recipe and times exactly as written except I used an extra 1/2 cup of peanuts. I spread it out on a dry piece of parchment paper on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Like some of the other commenters, our microwave was also too hot...so our first batch burned. I reduced the times to 3.5, 2.4 and 1. Seems to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This came out GREAT!!! Love-it easy as any thing I have made. Will make every year from now on. I did shorten up cooking times by 30 seconds each worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephen Wathne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
This recipe burns. Here is what you do. Combine, sugar and caro syrup. Make sure you stir this REALLY well before you mic so it is pasty. Microwave for 5 minutes. Once done. ADD the rest of the ingredients. Including the roasted peanuts, as they don't need to cook at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
This recipe is amazing and very easy, I didn't change anything in it. Thank you for sharing this recipe, it is a family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ziah9513
Home Town: New Castle, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
I used to make this years ago, but have misplaced the recipe. Glad to find the general ground work for this recipe. If you want a little different taste, use dark karo and pecans, for "Pecan Pie Brittle". Just don't cook it as long, maybe 30 seconds less for each step and add the pecans when you add the butter and vanilla. I agree with 2 tsp. of baking soda, I does make a more tender brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sibley, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Loved it.. Tried several recipes over the years and this turned out the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my 3rd holiday season making this peanut brittle. I used to spend hours over the stove trying to get it right and it never turned out right. This is absolutely perfect!!! in "my" microwave. I don't know what power it is, but I follow the recipe to a T and it always makes perfect brittle. Yummy is what this is...thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
WOWWWW!!! WHO NEW MAKING PEANUT BRITTLE WAS SO SIMPLE!! THIS RECIPE IS PERFECT!! THIS BRITTLE IS WONDERFUL!! I WANTED TO MAKE A TRIAL BATCH BEFORE THE HOLIDAYS IM SOOOOO GLAD I DID!! I CANT STOP EATING IT! ITS VERY ADDICTING! IM A LITTLE CONCERNED FOR MY WAISTLINE THAT ITS SO SIMPLE TO MAKE SMH!! IN ONLY 15 MINUTS YOU WILL BE IN HEAVEN!!! THIS BRITTLE WILL BE A NICE ADDITION ON MY COOKIE TRAYS THIS CHRISTMAS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
70% power is the wattage otherweise it will burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States