Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
The best peanut brittle EVER! I got it right on my first try and it was perfect! You do have to be quick when you are ready to pour! I took some other reviewers advice and did it in a 4 cup glass measuring cup. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
CHANGE YOUR NUKE TIME. I love the taste and ease of this recipe but be careful. My microwave is 1100 watts. I only did the sugar/syrup for about 2 1/2 minutes. (The ingredients were still white turning just a little yellow and all bubbly) Then I added the nuts, this was on for about 1 1/2 minutes. It was bubbly and turning yellow. GOOD! The last part I did keep it in for about 1 - 2 minutes, basing it on color, which was slightly beige, and my nuts were smelling roasty and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This is a great no fail recipe. I make it every year for Christmas gifts. I have to get it out of the house or I would make myself sick eating it. I treat myself to the small bits left when I break it into pieces. It is so much easier to make than a cooked version with raw peanuts and tastes great. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
I followed directions just as listed. My peanuts burned, the sugar also burned. The liquid was brown.... and everything stuck so quickly to my glass dish I couldn't even get it out of the dish to pour it in the buttered pan. Then, all I could taste was baking soda when I ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.GAPeach

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Wow I just found out something. At what voltage microwave was this recipe concieved? I just tried this year with my New Samsung above the over Microwave and I ended up with burnt brittle. I followed the times to a tee...It is such an easy and fun recipe. Mike
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheri
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe! very easy- much easier than stove method, which i ended up ruining my glass top stove a couple yrs back and have not made brittle since finding this recipe. has good taste, very easy- just be sure to use a dish big enough and suggest keeping the recipe serving as original and just make more batches. Also- check your microwave wattage- I reduced the cook time by 1/3 since i have a high watt wave- Suggest also using non stick reynolds wrap to line your pan as well as spray My tweak to recipe was using brown sugar vs white, i use same amount as original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
This is the easiest recipe that I have made. My microwave agrees with the recipe as far as minutes. It was delicious too! I have already gave this recipe to several friends! I'm taking this to Kansas City with me tomorrow to a Christmas party!! My bowl cleaned up great, just hot sudsy water.. Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
This was easy and fun! I added more butter, say 2 teas. I will try to tip to spread it. I found it impossible to spread as instructedpd, but with these ingredients,I knew it would taste good. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
SUPER EASY!!!! I was going to do the "top-of-the-stove" method, but happened upon this and figured why not? I'm so glad I did. NO ONE even thought i used the microwave, which of course i had to tell them because i was so amazed myself. I did add more baking soda 1 1/2 teaspoons, and I will add more next time as I don't like my brittle hard. NOTE: get a glass bowl with a handle and a good glove. it is HOT when you pull it out. i had mix everywhere and all over my kitchen towel. (however do not put the hot bowl directly in water as it will break and shatter. even after cooling down i just soaped it up and let it sit for awhile, no cleaning problem.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I just had to alter the microwave times a little bit for my microwave, but it came out PERFECTLY the first time. 4 minutes, then 3 minutes, then 50 seconds. Put my bowl straight into a tub of really hot soapy water and about ten minutes later I checked it and it didn't have anything stuck to it, too. Talk about an easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 354) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States