Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
WOWWWW!!! WHO NEW MAKING PEANUT BRITTLE WAS SO SIMPLE!! THIS RECIPE IS PERFECT!! THIS BRITTLE IS WONDERFUL!! I WANTED TO MAKE A TRIAL BATCH BEFORE THE HOLIDAYS IM SOOOOO GLAD I DID!! I CANT STOP EATING IT! ITS VERY ADDICTING! IM A LITTLE CONCERNED FOR MY WAISTLINE THAT ITS SO SIMPLE TO MAKE SMH!! IN ONLY 15 MINUTS YOU WILL BE IN HEAVEN!!! THIS BRITTLE WILL BE A NICE ADDITION ON MY COOKIE TRAYS THIS CHRISTMAS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
70% power is the wattage otherweise it will burn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janis Neill

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is so yummy and easy! I was a little nervous about the clean up, but after reading other peoples advice in the comments, the sticky candy washed right out of my glass bowl! I love peanut brittle and this is my first time making it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
This recipe will work in a 1000 watt microwave if you cut the times to 3.5 minutes, then 3 minutes, then 1 minute. My batch just cooled and it is perfect. I heated my cookie sheet in a 200 degree oven while the brittle was cooking in the microwave to help it spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
i burnt it every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
The first batch got too brown. I cut the time down to a total of 9 minutes for the second batch, checking at 15 sec intervals. I also didn't add peanuts until after the first four minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Great and easy recipe. I have made it several times and it's always perfect. You do have to stir it half way through each step. Do NOT use margarine, it will burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Mine burned during the 3 1/2 mins of cooking.. And I didn't consider my microwave to be a high powered one. I know it can be good because I used to make this years ago but lost my recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
My 1000 watt microwave was too powerful for this and my first batch burnt. With modifications, however, it was fine. I took 1/2 minute off every step of the instruction. I also used 1 Tablespoon of butter instead of 1 teaspoon, and this was wonderful. If you also have a powerful oven, I think you will be please with this quicker recipe. Oh, one more thing...try using parchment paper. It works perfectly and completely eliminated the need for a cookie sheet, buttering it, or washing up. Now the cleanup is easy and just involves soaking the glass bowl and rubber spatula in hot, soapy water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I made it EXACTLY as the directions say. It was perfect. My microwave is 1000 watts, an over the range hood type.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 374) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States