Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was surprised how easy this was. If you haven't tried this I highly recommend that you should
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Love this. In our microwave it was best at 3 min, then 2 1/2 min and 1 min at the end. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Mad four batches today. It works great. the second batch i added a teaspoon of cayenne to the batch and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Brewton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best peanut brittle ever! My husband does not like sugary treats, but he could not stop eating this stuff! I opted to cook everything a little on the long side to have it "well done", but did not have any issue with burning. The candy does set up fast, so after you mix in the baking soda, be ready to pour quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It turned out great! I had an abundance of peanuts that I had to use, and I loved it! As far as one of the comments saying that it burnt, well it's supposed to, because the sugar is caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Very simple, straightforward and an easy cleanup. I poured it out on a silpat, which worked perfectly, so I didn't need to butter a pan. I did have to adjust the times to one minute less per each step because my microwave is more powerful and it would have burned. I added cinnamon, simply because I love cinnamon and it helps keep blood sugar levels in check.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
This is a great recipe I got great results first time out. I love allrecipes web site for all the reviews. I took the advise and reduced cooking time by thierty seconds on each step, for the newer more powerful microwaves. And also took the advise about warming the cookie sheet for easier spreading. So easy to follow and very simple instructions, much easier than standing and stirring and worrying about reaching 300 degrees on a candy thermometer and worrying about scorching! This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It just tasted like corn syrup to me. It needed salt. It just didn't taste like a real good peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I added cashews and coconut instead of peanuts...omg, yum!! I couldn't share ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is by far the BEST peanut brittle I've ever made...and in the microwave!! Really? Sooo easy...and sooo good! Have shared recipe.... and gave small bags of this delicious treat...everyone raved about it! Thanks so much for sharing as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States