Microwave Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
I have made this recipe several times. My husband loves it,turns out everytime. I have learned best to do in a clear glass bowl in the microwave
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
Can't believe how easy it was! Very tasty peanut brittle. Definitely will make this again, didn't change anything other than I used Spanish peanuts. (Felt like I had to, otherwise it wouldn't have been true peanut brittle)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily Jarabek
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
I use this every year. I don't stir until the foam is gone, I dump it out onto my cookie sheet at the height of foaming. I also don't spread it, I let it do it's thing kind of like the Blob. That way your brittle stays airy and light. Great recipe and really easy .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jarabek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
First batch was overcooked so I backed off on the time as suggested by another review and it turned out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
For those of you who are getting burned candy at the 4 minute mark...know your MW. I cook it until it starts of boil. Stir well and add peanuts. Cook until the candy is the color you prefer-light amber to dark amber. Add the butter, vanilla and soda. Stir well and cook just until boiling again. I use a 1000 watt MW and make a very similar recipe regularly. Don't go back to the stove top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I was surprised how easy this was. If you haven't tried this I highly recommend that you should
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Belmond, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Love this. In our microwave it was best at 3 min, then 2 1/2 min and 1 min at the end. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Mad four batches today. It works great. the second batch i added a teaspoon of cayenne to the batch and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Evan Brewton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
Best peanut brittle ever! My husband does not like sugary treats, but he could not stop eating this stuff! I opted to cook everything a little on the long side to have it "well done", but did not have any issue with burning. The candy does set up fast, so after you mix in the baking soda, be ready to pour quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
It turned out great! I had an abundance of peanuts that I had to use, and I loved it! As far as one of the comments saying that it burnt, well it's supposed to, because the sugar is caramelized.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 377) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

Creamy Peanut Butter Fudge

This smooth fudge combines the flavors of peanut and marshmallow. Delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States