Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by silpadamama
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed Mariezee's bc if my microwave wattage also !! Came out great and dark !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami Bentley
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing!!!!! Everybody loved it. I only changed the timing (because I have a 1100 watt microwave) and I forgot to add salt.. but it was still delicious! Will be making again as christmas presents in add few days. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Bentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
This is the easiest recipe for Peanut Brittle! Easy Easy Easy! Best part is taste wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Lee
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Easy and excellent. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lee

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. Quick and simple. I have a 1580W microwave, so I made some adjustments to the recipe...and it came out perfect! Stir together and cook the sugar, corn syrup and pinch of salt for 2.5 minutes, stir in the peanuts (I only use 1c) and cook for 2.5 minutes, stir in the butter & vanilla and cook for 1.5 minutes, add the baking soda (I use 3/4t)and stir till frothy, then pour on parchment paper. Let cook and break into pieces. It is absolutely perfect and totally yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
First time making peanut brittle, and BAM! it worked perfectly! I followed others suggestions to not put peanuts in until about 3-4 mins cooking time. I also used foil, but next time will try the wax paper to line the tray. I poured it out onto a cookie sheet and it filled up about 3/4 of the pan. My husband pretty much munched on it the entire night. He loved it! This is a completely easy and fast recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Cook sugar and syrup for 6 mins in microwave and then add peanuts, butter, salt and vanilla and cook for 2-2.5 minutes more. Warm pan in oven before spreading and spray Pam on pan so it's easier to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tried the traditional method.. eek. This method, Perfect!! Followed the advise a few comments below for a 900 watt microwave and it was a success! I also sprayed the upper half of the Pyrex glass with cooking spray just before pouring as others suggested and it came right out no problem!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Delicious and quick, I love that its a microwave recipe instead of making on stovetop, However it may be trial and error choosing the right amount of minutes to cook brittle depending on your microwave power. The suggested time was too long for the powerof my microwave so my brittle was a little donner than I would have preferred still tasted good, so this time I cooked for less time, turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Oh, gosh, this stuff is dangerous! I have a 1000 watt microwave, so I fiddled around with the time the first time I made this, and I didn't think there was a lot of taste to it, but I had to try it again. The second time, I followed MARIEZEE's review hints, plus added a bit more salt, and it is perfect and just too delicious! It is in the pantry calling my name right now! Can't believe it was so easy. Thanks, Linda C for the recipe, and MARIEZEE for the tips on how to make it with my microwave power.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 872) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States