Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
So easy! You really do need to work fast and have all your ingredients pre measured but it was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Posein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
With adjusting my cooking times to 3 1/2 min & 1 min in my microwave, super easy recipe came out yummy. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Perfect didn't Chang a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I dont think I let it heat long enough, the mix never set, it stayed a gooey mess. A very tasty gooey mess, but not quite brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie Beth Keck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
OMG!!! This is SOOOOOO good!!! My very first brittle I've made. I used the non-stick aluminum foil instead of greasing a baking/cookie sheet. Once I spread the mixture on the foil, I put it in the refrig since I just couldn't wait long. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Following the suggestion of others, I used 4 TBSP of cornstarch as well. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I love it. Better than See's Candys. In a 1100 watt microwave I reduce the power to 7 an cook mixture 4 1/2 minutes. After I mix in the vanila, butter and 1/4 tsp butter flavor I microwave on full power for 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've adjusted the times a bit for my microwave. I have used this recipe for the last three Christmases. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super easy and super tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So easy and SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States