Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
Recipe tasted great. I used suggestions to cut back on time and put in peanuts after cooking the sugar and corn syrup for 2 minutes. Next time I would cut back on the peanuts a bit. The only problem I really had was the parchment paper stuck to the brittle and it was hard to remove. I don't know, maybe wax paper or foil next time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
This gets high marks because it was very easy to make and the results were great!!! I used my 8 cup pyrex measuring cup/bowl which worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Wow, I haven't made peanut brittle in years and this turned out GREAT! My microwave is more than 700W so I just used the lower cook times and followed steps and ingredients exactly and had no problems with burning like a few others had. Getting ready to make more as the first batch didn't last long in my house!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
It tasted great and was easy to make, but it turned out more like taffy than brittle. My husband really enjoyed it though and he was the reason I was making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My first try at making this. I took some hints from the other reviews, high wattage microwave, parchment paper, glass measuring cup. Mine turned out great. Thanks to Linda C for the recipe and all the reviews that made mine turn out so well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My ONE boss (apparently the person who took the entire bag and ate the entire thing) loved it :) I will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doubledee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was AWESOME!!! I used raw peanuts and cooked at the lowest suggested times (6 minutes, then 2 minutes) in a 1300 watt microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Followed instructions exactly and it turned out perfectly! I watched it closely in case it might burn, but it was fine and tasted delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Oak Ridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Fantastic. I made exactly as described, but I did 5 min for 1st time because I have a powerful microwave. It was easy and great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindypray

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 885) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States