Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I dont think I let it heat long enough, the mix never set, it stayed a gooey mess. A very tasty gooey mess, but not quite brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
OMG!!! This is SOOOOOO good!!! My very first brittle I've made. I used the non-stick aluminum foil instead of greasing a baking/cookie sheet. Once I spread the mixture on the foil, I put it in the refrig since I just couldn't wait long. It turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Following the suggestion of others, I used 4 TBSP of cornstarch as well. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eunoia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I love it. Better than See's Candys. In a 1100 watt microwave I reduce the power to 7 an cook mixture 4 1/2 minutes. After I mix in the vanila, butter and 1/4 tsp butter flavor I microwave on full power for 2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Auburn Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've adjusted the times a bit for my microwave. I have used this recipe for the last three Christmases. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elida, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Super easy and super tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
So easy and SO Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I made the recipe exactly the way it says and it turned out peRfectly! I did however use parchment paper! Super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nella marley
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
just made this and it came out perfectly. I took some of the suggestions: I cooked it for 4 minutes without the nuts because I was using roasted, then 1.5 minutes with the nuts then 1 more minute with the butter and vanilla. The only suggestion I wouldn't use again is to warm up the pan before spreading, I thought I ruined the batch when it seem to keep cooking on the warm pan. I also used a silpat sheet and then put the whole pan out in the snow to cool it down and it was ready to eat in 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
The ingredients are the same as the old microwave brittle recipe I'd lost. I'm glad I found it again! One big caveat, though--if you put the peanuts in at the beginning, you will very likely burn the nuts. I (and others, too, I see) recommend cooking the sugar/syrup/salt mixture for about five minutes before adding the peanuts. Let the whole thing cook about another 3-5 minutes before putting in the vanilla and butter. Also, I like to use sea salt or, at the least, kosher salt. Other than that, I think this is an excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Wench

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 862) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States