Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This is unbelievably easy! At least - once I sorted out the time on my microwave. I have a 1200 watt microwave and my first batch I tried one posters idea of time reduction (5 minutes and then 1.5) and it was burnt badly. The next batch I followed another posters idea and set my microwave at 70%, for 5 minutes, then 2 minutes. Other then that I followed the recipe. It's wonderfully brittle and tastes like the real deal! I will be making this OFTEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Very good and super quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahJean

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is the easiest recipe I've made. Microwave for 6 minutes, add butter, microwave for 2 more minutes. Add Baking Soda, stir in, pour onto a cookie sheet covered in parchment. Spread quickly - thinner than you think you want. Leave it for 15 minutes - I lifted out the parchment paper and placed it on a cold pack. Broke it into pieces and, viola, easy peasy Peanut Brittle. I only used a cup of salted roasted peanuts, and a 1/2 - 1/3 tsp of Baking Soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
This is the first time I've made peanut brittle and it was wonderful. I didn't have any of the troubles, like a burnt taste, that other posters mentioned. I followed the recipe exactly and am thrilled with the end product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norco, California, USA
Living In: Millville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
How do I avoid the 'chewy-ness' of it? I preferred it to 'crackle'. It sticks to my teeth. Did it not cook long enough? I have a very powerful microwave and cooked according to directions. Suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
What can I say!! This is incredible!! Sooo easy!! Broke apart easily from a greased cookie sheet. Hesitated before making it because it seemed too easy. This is a real keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Very easy and popular. Friends and family demand it every Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
I burned the first batch. I have a 950 watt micro, so I changed the cooking times to: 4 minutes for the syrup & sugar. Added the peanuts, cooked for about 1 minute 20 seconds. Added butter & vanilla, cooked for 1 1/2 minutes, then added the soda. I also stirred it about 3 times during the first 4 minutes. Turned out perfect! will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winona, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reedsburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
100% surprised with this one! Oh my goodness, so yummy and soooo easy! I followed the directions exactly. I erred on the side of caution and stuck with the lower end the time ranges. I took two suggestions from other viewers. 1. Add peanuts after 5 minutes of cooking. and 2. line pan with aluminum foil. I don't know if the aluminum foil did anything, but I can tell you I will be making this recipe over and over again. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAMAE19
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
We also make numerous batches of this every year during the holidays. Not sure where our recipe came from originally, but it has us stir after 4 minutes, cook 3 more minutes, then 2 minutes more after adding butter & vanilla. Comes out perfect every time, no one can believe it was made in a microwave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States