Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
REALLY easy considering it's peanut brittle and very tastey, i'll definitely be using this recipe many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Easy Easy and oh so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
This recipe, AS WRITTEN, is not to my liking. I followed it to a T, and the brittle burned before it had been in the microwave for 3 minutes (I used my 700 W microwave on high). It mentions nothing about periodicly stirring the mixture while it is in the microwave. I would highly recommend reading through some of these reviews for suggestions and/or choosing another recipe altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Tastes great, easy, and my gf loved it because there was hardly anything to clean up. Followed as written, being conservative on the cooking times, and turned out perfect. My only suggestion is to double the recipe, because this didn't last very long in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was so quick and easy!!! We made it normally, then we did it with a half cup less nuts and a layer of chocolate on top, Yum YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kirkland Lake, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is so good; and easy too. I have made it several times and we always love it. Stores great in zip-lock baggies. I have done it with almonds, and also cashews. Also I have thrown in chocolate pieces on top after pouring it out while still warm. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Tooooooooooo easy, and absolutely delicious. No more buying expensive peanut brittle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda M

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This is simply the best brittle I've ever tasted! Super easy & mess free. I followed Ateya from Youtube's cooking instructions: microwave peanuts [I used mixed nuts, a little over a cup], sugar, salt & syrup for 6 minutes. Add butter & vanilla, then microwave for 2 minutes. Finally add baking soda, mix well & pour onto pan. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNicker28

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
This is just too easy and VERY delicious! I've made it twice now. The first time came out chewy but it still disappeared in no time. I can't wait to try it again with cashews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
I have made more batches than I can even begin to count as Chrismas presents over the years. Everyone thinks you have gone to a lot of work when really it couldn't be simpler. If you are making mulitple batches of this it is VERY important to let the bowl cool a bit between times, my aunt once exploded a bowl in her sink, rinsing it after the third or fourth batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 858) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States