Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
GREAT recipe, I burned the fist batch so lowered the cooking time for the second batch, reduced the amount of baking soda and put the peanuts in with the vanilla and butter. Also added another TBSP of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Absolutley wonderful! My family can't get enough of it! I did change 2 small things about the recipe, I doubled the butter and the vanilla from 1 tablespoon and 1 teaspoon to 2 for more of a buttery toffee taste. My microwave is 1650 watt so my cooking times were 7 mins. at 70% power and 3 mins. at 70% power. The brittle came out perfect every time. Thank you Linda for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
I don't know if I love it quite the same, but good enough I'll probably never make it stovetop again! It wqs SO fast and easy....took me WAY longer to wash the bowl out between batches! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
My mother has always made this the old fashioned way to give as extra "gifts" during the holidays, her wrists are thanking you! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmjodar

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Just made my first batch ! Followed the directions given and it came out perfect ! Will be a new holiday treat for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Never made peanut brittle before until last year. I received this recipe from my in-law. After the 2nd batch, I found the right times for our microwave. Love this recipe. So easy to make and addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This recipe is super easy - and the brittle is delicious! I will never go back to the stove top - softball candy stage method. Must keep and try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Holt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Center Township, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The first batch I made according to the instructions also came out chewy instead of like hard candy. The second batch I made, I used my candy thermometer between each 3-5 minute time-frames. Stirring it each time and checking it out. I cooked it to a hard ball stage 260 degrees and it worked much better. I aso added 2 teaspoons of butter instead of one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glynda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washburn, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I wish I had this recipe years ago! It is so simple and sooooo yummy! Just like what I have made in the past by stirring and stirring, but with almost no effort! I did take the idea of lining the pan with foil, and it was a charm! And I also doubled the recipe and put it in a bigger glass bowl. I will be making THIS alot! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I highly suggest you only make one batch at a time until you get the timing down for this recipe. I came out with brittle that was more like taffy. It taste good, but I really didn't want peanut taffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 871) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States