Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
So glad I found this recipe. My friend has been making this for years. It's so good, she had people fighting over the last bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This recipe is awesome and so doggone easy! But make sure to adjust your microwave like others have mentioned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Pinehurst, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
SKB The is the best i have ever eaten..... it is 100 stars above store bought also..If you want it thin you do have to work fast at spreading it out on the cookie sheet , it does harden fast...I have received many compliments and it goes in my Treat trays every year...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
The one I have done for years is the sugar and syrup are cooked for 4 min. and then the nuts added cooked for 1-2 more min. then the butter and vanilla added and cooked one more min. Tne baking soda added at the end stired and brittle put in pan while the mixture is foamy. The best thing is for years I have substituted cashews for the peanuts. The taste is so great everyone gets addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My husband loves peanut brittle, but I don't love the tedious task of boiling it on the stove. Even though I have a family recipe that I always make, I decided to try this and make it easier on myself this year. He did still like this, but it came out a little chewier and not as crisp as the brittle that I make on the stove. I am going to try it again and play around with the timing. I have a 1500 watt microwave, so I had to adjust the cooking times, and I may just need to up the cooking time to get the texture I am looking for. Overall, this recipe is awesome for saving some arm work and time standing over a hot stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I cut the first cook time down to five minutes and used a four cup measuring cup as suggested ... the candy came out perfect! * I also used Spanish Peanuts *
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
It turned out a little bit burnt so I would decrease the cook time, other than that it was a little bit bland but overall a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L.A.S J.E.F!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
My first time to make peanut brittle and it turned out perfectly. Have a higher wattage microwave and used 5min and 1:45min respectively. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is a great recipe, if you know how to adjust it according to how many watts your microwave is. Thank you to the reviewer who has an 1100 watt microwave - that helped alot because that is the same as mine. It definitely makes a huge difference in the outcome. Thanks for the recipe - so quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dawson Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This recipe can be your nightmare. But when you do find the right timing for your microwave the the end result is perfect peanut brittle!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 861) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States