Microwave Oven Peanut Brittle Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Made this microwave Peanut Brittle today (02/25/2015) using Spanish Peanuts. Read all the reviews first so I would know all the tips an tricks. Much better then store bought an this was my first time making this candy. Love it so much I have to stop going in my kitchen for more! Will be making at Christmas time for gifts. Mine did not burn but I did keep a close eye on the candy while it was cooking. My microwave is 1000Watts, cook time used 3:30, 2:30 and 1:30 mins. Will recommend and make at Christmas. Thank You for submitting Linda C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciecarole
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I followed this recipe verbatim and while the candy itself tasted delicious, it never hardened. It became impossible to get out of the cookie sheet, and I broke a knife trying to pry it out. I've made candy for years and decided to try this alternative method, but I had no luck. I might try reading through all of the reviews to pick up some tips and tricks from others to give it another shot. Hopefully it will turn into real, hard brittle next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is hands down the best recipe for peanut brittle! I had to adjust the time a bit because my microwave was higher wattage...but omg...WAY better than standing at the stove all day with a candy thermometer! This could be a bad thing...lol start to finish, eating in about 15 minutes! I have a 1200 watt, so cooked on high for only 5 mins to start, added butter and vanilla, on high again for 2 mins 40 seconds, add b soda, pour, and bam! Done to perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
This was the best and easy peanut brittle recipe. My husband and I did add a little more corn syrup. Just make sure once you add the baking soda stir quickly and pour it's sets up super fast. We have ours as gifts for christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Very good brittle! I used dark corn syrup instead of light (because thats all I had) and it worked fine. I microwaved the sugar and syrup 3 min, the peanuts for 3 min, then the butter and vanilla for 1 min. No salt. Turned out great tasting and brittle, as expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Have made several times. Microwave 6 min, stirring after 3 min. Then microwave 2 min after adding butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
Really good and easy to make. Just be sure to adjust your microwave times to suit your wattage!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Easy to make and yummy too. Added a tsp of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lynwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sandra Francis Mermella
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I followed Mariezee's recommendations!! Came out great and dark !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sami Bentley
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Amazing!!!!! Everybody loved it. I only changed the timing (because I have a 1100 watt microwave) and I forgot to add salt.. but it was still delicious! Will be making again as christmas presents in add few days. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sami Bentley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 880) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Peanut Brittle

See how to make crunchy peanut brittle the super-quick way.

Mom's Best Peanut Brittle

Discover the tricks to making simple, 5-star peanut brittle.

World's Best Peanut Fudge

See how to make a rich-and-creamy peanut butter fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States