Microwave Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
this was good even though i completely switched some things around. i didnt use any spices and i just combined the macaroni and some sour cream along with some sharp cheddar (didnt have any processed cheese) and it came out really gooey and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kenai, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I'm rating this based on time and ease to prepare. It's almost as good as my baked recipe that takes 4 times as long. I didn't have an onion and my kids are big on onion anyway, so I used onion powder instead to give it some flavor. My 3 kids and husband ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
This was great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My children loved it so so much! Two thumbs up!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2007
This tasted way too much like the processed cheese. Too much cheese that overpowered the whole dish. I will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
Simple but not enough cheese. The edges were dry and crispy. Modifications needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
If I said that I much preferred a much more involved macaroni and cheese that required making a white sauce, adding a variety of cheeses, spices, herbs, or other add-ins or seasonings, topping it with crispy, buttery bread crumbs, and/or baking it… I’d be lying. This is delicious, plain and simple. I prepared it on the stove-top which for me was no more difficult than nuking it. I also added some King Arthur’s Vermont Cheddar Cheese Powder (good stuff, by the way). This is creamy, smooth, rich, cheesy, and delicious. I don’t know how choosing a more complicated recipe could make it any better than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I loved the creamy texture! I added lima beans for color and extra value. I had frozen chopped onions instead of fresh. Very easy. Looks like I worked a lot harder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Stillman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
This was really good. I liked how it was simple and quick. I added cooked chopped broccoli to mine and a little garlic salt. I'll be making this again with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
I used Penne pasta, onion powder and cooked it on the stove instead of the microwave. It was basically dump and cook! Then I baked it for eight minutes. YUM! This will probably become a regular dish in our house. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
This dish was very good. Simple and quick to make plus it tasted good. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States