Microwave English Muffin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
I never thought you could even make bread in the microwave. These were really good. Tasted just like english muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
Excellent bread from a m/w oven. I used 1 tsp. of the yeast that is added with the dry ingredients. Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This bread was SO easy to make and it turned out great. Never knew I could make such tasty bread in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
I used these directions to make Amish White Bread (from this website) in the microwave. I dried out the bread overnight and made homemade Panko breadcrumbs. Thanks for the great instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
Simple and tasty!!! It tasted a little like steamed buns (I've never had english muffins before so I can't compare to that). It was a little denser than normal bread, though. First time I got compliments on a bread recipe! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jinan, Shandong Province, China
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Homemade english muffin bread in less than an hour! Fantastic. We like it toasted with butter. Will be a weekly recipe here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This recipe is so fun and easy. My family loved it. I will definitely make this again. Best when sliced and toasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
My wife has made this recipe for years. It is always in our frige. It makes the BEST garlic bread, french toast, grilled sandwiches, croutons, or just toast and jelly/peanut butter. It's also great with ham/egg/mock Hollandaise - easy eggs benedict.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I have this recipe somewhere but unable to locate it since the move! I found this in a magazine about 25 years ago! It makes the best toast! Thanks so much for posting it as I have been thinking about making some to start freezing. Fall is just around the corner and everyone would appreciate getting this as a gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
How simple and tasty this bread is. I cant keep enough on hand for my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Radarslady

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Monkey Bread I

It’s so easy to make fun, delicious monkey bread.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States