Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I microwaved two ears for 5 minutes (turning halfway through) and they came out perfect! Thank you so much for this easy and clean-up free way to cook corn! A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Wow I am amazed at how well this simple recipe worked... awesome... so easy and tasted delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Just like boiled or grilled corn! super juicy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2012
The best corn on the cob is cooked in the microwave in wet paper towels for 5 minutes. I love it! By: Barbara Kolar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I decided to take the reviewers advice and leave the husks on... These turned out perfect! Will make in microwave from now on if not making more than 5 ears.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2012
I gave this a 4 because it did work and it did taste like corn. It didn't get a 5 simply because I don't see the point at all. I tried it because my neighbor said corn cooked in the husks in the microwave was really good, but someone else said the hunks would get really hot, so I opted to try this without the husks. It wasn't any better, and it didn't take any less time. (I don't consider boiling water "time" because there's always something else to be done anyway.) Yes, a plate is easier to wash than my big pot, but washing a pot that's had nothing but corn in it is not exactly a toil either. Most things I have tried to "cook" in the microwave I've decided the old-fashioned way was better and usually just as easy, and continue to believe microwaves are for melting, heating stuff up and defrosting. But hey, I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
only way I make it now...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
What an easy way to cook corn! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Faster and better than boiling! I prefer to husk my corn an do them in pyrex with a little added water. cover with plastic wrap. Paper towels work took but they are a little hard to remove when hot and wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This was awesome! I followed the directions exactly (using Viva paper towels) and my corn came out delicious :) This is great for those times when I just want to eat some corn real quick but don't want to grill it or anything! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dixy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 309) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States