Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Microwave in husk for 8 minutes. Move to cutting board and cut the ear across at the thickest point. Lift ear by silks end and shake ear out gently. Voila! No silks to strip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotTarheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
4 stars as is. 5 if you make it simpler and peel off all but the last few husks surrounding the corn. Don't worry about the silks. Microwave for 3 minutes an ear (Mine is 1250 Watt on high power). Use potholders to finish shucking the corn, the silks slide right off. I did 4 ears the other night and turned them over after 6 minutes. I have done 3 and let them go for 9 minutes without touching them. Perfect every time. Much healthier than boiling away the nutrients, and a definite time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tbearmom03

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i leave the husks on and microwave for 3 mins per cob and let them cool for a few mins.. then pull back the husks and remove the sulk and use the husks to hold the cob while i butter and salt and pepper it and eat it... so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badgladie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great discovery! Didn't want to heat up the kitchen on such a hot day, so this microwave recipe was great. Besides that- it was absolutely the best tasting corn ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We love Corn On The Cob! We thought boiling takes out the nutrients, so we've been microwaving cobs for a long time. I used to place the cobs in a baking dish with a bit of water and cover with plastic wrap. But, it's a GREAT idea to just wrap in wet paper towels. We do not have a dishwasher, so it eliminated a dish to wash and dry! I just place the wrapped cobs on the rotating plate in the microwave. Our microwave cooks 2 cobs in 5 minutes, and we let them sit in microwave for about a minute. They are HOT when they come out! We have not tried cooking them in their husks- think they would be too hot to handle! Anyway, my husband does a GREAT job husking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy way to cook corn on the cob...Be careful about how long you cook it though. I overcooked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It says alot when your picky 12 year old eats the whole ear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I leave the corn in the husk to microwave it. I remove the corn immediately and cut the stalk end off of the corn about 1/4" before the husk slopes toward the stalk. I then hold the silk end of the husk up and shake the husk. The corn will slip out with all the silk removed. Every once in a while it might require a slight tug.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Amazing flavor! I did 7 minutes for 2 ears and 10 minutes for 3. I also left the last one wrapped in the paper towel until someone wanted seconds, then it was still nice and hot. No leftovers here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I just tried this a few days ago...I wrapped the cleaned cob in a dry towel and ran the whole thing under water...then squeezed the cob and microwaved it for 2 minutes. Today, I tried it for 2-1/2 minutes and thought it was chewy. This is so easy and quick that I have been craving this corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States