Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Better yet........leave the husk & silk on.......put in the micro for 8 minutes.........cut the "stem" end off.........take hold of the silky end...shake and the corn falls right out......not need to be pulling silk & husk off........ENJOY!!!! PS be sure to use hot pads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I found the best way is leave it in the husk, silk and all. 4 min. per ear. When you take it out with a glove of some sort, cut the end where the stalk would be at it's widest point, hold it by the top with the silk and shake it out. Comes out clean and ready to eat! No mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I had this at a friend's house and have been enamored of it ever since. She, and now I, peels back the husk, remove the corn silk, rinse under cold water rubbing off any stray bits of silk, and bring the husk back up over the cob. Put on a plate (or not) and microwave for 2-3 mnutes. All that wonderful corn flavor is retained, not boiled away in a pot of water. Just delicious/!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A total waste of paper towels! Microwave the corn in the husk, silk and all for as many minutes as you want. Cut off the end of the cob wher the husk is attached grab the small end and squeeze the corn out of the husk. The silk stays with the husk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i wrap my corn in plastic wrap and a little butter!!! it comes our sweet and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Sounds easy. I 've been leaving the corn in the husks, just removing the excess silk at the end of the corn. Nuke one ear 4 min. 2 ears 8 minutes. This method is very good too. Sometimes I would just leave only a couple layers of husk on, wrap them individually in paper towels and keep a few in the fridge ready to go. My husband aways enjoyed having one of these as a snack, fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I leave the husks on & microwave 5 minutes-- Carfully remove the husks(It's HOT) & the silks strings fall out--EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
This is the bet and quickest way and more nutritional than boiling I wrap mine in wax paper but paer towels do the same enjoy your ears Happy summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
IWhen I make corn on the cob in my microwave, I just cut off the stalk end to where you can see the corn, micdrowave 4 minutes on high(8 min for 2 ears) and then with oven mitts on hang onto the cornsilk end and shake and the corn drops right out. No need to bother husking and cleanihng beforehand. and the corn is free of any strands of corn silk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
no need to husk it first...easier to put all in microwave and cook for 4 minutes per ear...when done cut off stalk end and squeeze top, corn slides out with no silk. perfect everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by phil

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States