Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2002
This is a fantastic, easy way to enjoy corn on the cob. I generally microwave 2 minutes, on high, per cob. It is fast, simple, and tastes the same as boiled corn. Be sure to wrap in the damp paper towels as this helps steam the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1022 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This couldn't have been any easier, not to mention great tasting! After nuking it in the microwave, I removed the paper towels, buttered the corn and then nuked it in the microwave for a minute longer. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Can't remember the last time I dealt with having to boil the water and have another pot to wash. Not only does the paper towels, cooking in husks work in the micro but you can loosley wrap fresh or frozen corn in wax paper. I also nuke the butter in a dish in the micro and pass it around with a pastry brush - everyone seems to get a kick out of being an artist!!! and it goes on more easily than using hard butter. I also put out different spices like cayenne pepper, chili powder, curry, black pepper, salt, thyme, etc. Everyone puts out different things for pizza - try it with corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
We tried this with sweet corn and OH MAN, it was good! If I remember correctly, we cooked almost close to 8 minutes and it was perfect. Thanks Cheri.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
Yummy!! We love corn on the cob and this is the easiest and fastest way to prepare it! When we aren't able to grill the corn because of cold weather this is the recipe we love! For us, 2-3 ears of corn is done in exactly 8 minutes. I made 10 ears of corn for Thanksgiving and cooked for 14 minutes. Perfect! Thanks Cheri for making something so good, so simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICBEN
Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Fast, easy and no cleaning of big stock pots. You wouldn't know the difference that the corn was nuked. Thanx for this tip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
Crisp and clean - both in taste and preparation. This was my first time making corn on the cob and it turned out delicious. My microwave doesn't turn so I did three ears and the after 8 minutes one had cooked, and I ended up doing the other two for about 4 minutes longer. Thank you! I was looking for a simple quick and easy way to cook corn on the cob and I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
Beats the heck out of boiling the corn!!! I think it actually tastes better this way! Who'da thought? Thanks for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
Perfection! What a great way to cook corn on the cob. I cooked three ears for 8 minutes turning halfway, and they were great. I don't think I'll ever cook it the old way again. Thank you Cheri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASMAY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Wow!!! I am always looking for HEALTHY things that my teenage son can prepare for himself when I work late sometimes. He loves corn on the cob and he doesn't have to use a stove or oven (which I discourage) and doesn't have to eat veggies from a can!! Also, since the corn is not boiled, it retains more nutrients... sounds like a winner to me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Meadows Place, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States