Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
You don't even have to clean it first. Place the ear , with the husk on, in the microwave for 5 min. When you take it out, use a towel or gloves. Cut off about half an inch of the bottom, with the husk. Grab the husk,at the top and shake the ear right out onto your plate. Clean, hot and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I usually use wax paper, microwave on high for six minutes then watch out it is going to be hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A much easier way to microwave corn on the cob. Place ear of corn unhusked in microwave, cook on high 4 min for each ear you cook. Remove corn and using a sharp knife, cut about 1 to 2 inches up on the bottom of the ear, making sure to cut all the way through the husk. Grab ear by silk end and shake a few times til corm falls out. This will give you a completely clean silk free ear of corn. No soaking is needed before microwaving. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Microwave in husk for 8 minutes. Move to cutting board and cut the ear across at the thickest point. Lift ear by silks end and shake ear out gently. Voila! No silks to strip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedHotTarheel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
4 stars as is. 5 if you make it simpler and peel off all but the last few husks surrounding the corn. Don't worry about the silks. Microwave for 3 minutes an ear (Mine is 1250 Watt on high power). Use potholders to finish shucking the corn, the silks slide right off. I did 4 ears the other night and turned them over after 6 minutes. I have done 3 and let them go for 9 minutes without touching them. Perfect every time. Much healthier than boiling away the nutrients, and a definite time saver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Chelpka

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i leave the husks on and microwave for 3 mins per cob and let them cool for a few mins.. then pull back the husks and remove the sulk and use the husks to hold the cob while i butter and salt and pepper it and eat it... so yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badgladie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Great discovery! Didn't want to heat up the kitchen on such a hot day, so this microwave recipe was great. Besides that- it was absolutely the best tasting corn ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Rose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
We love Corn On The Cob! We thought boiling takes out the nutrients, so we've been microwaving cobs for a long time. I used to place the cobs in a baking dish with a bit of water and cover with plastic wrap. But, it's a GREAT idea to just wrap in wet paper towels. We do not have a dishwasher, so it eliminated a dish to wash and dry! I just place the wrapped cobs on the rotating plate in the microwave. Our microwave cooks 2 cobs in 5 minutes, and we let them sit in microwave for about a minute. They are HOT when they come out! We have not tried cooking them in their husks- think they would be too hot to handle! Anyway, my husband does a GREAT job husking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Easy way to cook corn on the cob...Be careful about how long you cook it though. I overcooked mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
It says alot when your picky 12 year old eats the whole ear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 330) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States