Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Been doing corn on the cob for years in the microwve. I place them in a glass cake pan, add a dab or two of butter, and a tiny bit of sugar, maybe pepper or spices. Cover with plastic wrap, poke holes, Mike about 6/8 minutes, depending how many ears you have. Sure beats boiling them, with pots to clean and time consuming. Very juicy corn, and not boiling away all the vitamins and good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Microwave each ear for 3 minutes with the husk on. Be very careful, it will be HOT. I just pull the husk down ,don't remove, use hush to hold corn, remove the corn silk ( comes right off, very easy) butter and eat. Cooking in the husk (I think) makes it sweeter. If I'm cooking more then one, I add 3 mins. for each ear. It comes out crispy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
When I got this recipe yesterday in my email I never thought I would use it. Until today (an entire day later :) ), my boss gave me some sweet corn from a local farm. By noon I couldn't wait to try it, so with only a microwave at work I cleaned it, wrapped it in a paper towel for 2 minutes and WOW!! An excellent way to make corn on the cob, just as good as boiling, only easier, faster, and less mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valentine, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ashdown, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Better yet........leave the husk & silk on.......put in the micro for 8 minutes.........cut the "stem" end off.........take hold of the silky end...shake and the corn falls right out......not need to be pulling silk & husk off........ENJOY!!!! PS be sure to use hot pads.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Apache Junction, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I found the best way is leave it in the husk, silk and all. 4 min. per ear. When you take it out with a glove of some sort, cut the end where the stalk would be at it's widest point, hold it by the top with the silk and shake it out. Comes out clean and ready to eat! No mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
I had this at a friend's house and have been enamored of it ever since. She, and now I, peels back the husk, remove the corn silk, rinse under cold water rubbing off any stray bits of silk, and bring the husk back up over the cob. Put on a plate (or not) and microwave for 2-3 mnutes. All that wonderful corn flavor is retained, not boiled away in a pot of water. Just delicious/!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
A total waste of paper towels! Microwave the corn in the husk, silk and all for as many minutes as you want. Cut off the end of the cob wher the husk is attached grab the small end and squeeze the corn out of the husk. The silk stays with the husk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
i wrap my corn in plastic wrap and a little butter!!! it comes our sweet and juicy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Sounds easy. I 've been leaving the corn in the husks, just removing the excess silk at the end of the corn. Nuke one ear 4 min. 2 ears 8 minutes. This method is very good too. Sometimes I would just leave only a couple layers of husk on, wrap them individually in paper towels and keep a few in the fridge ready to go. My husband aways enjoyed having one of these as a snack, fast & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I leave the husks on & microwave 5 minutes-- Carfully remove the husks(It's HOT) & the silks strings fall out--EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 326) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

Grilled Bacon-Wrapped Corn on the Cob

Corn and bacon are grilled together in this perfect summer dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States