Microwave Corn on the Cob Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This is by far the best and easiest way to eat corn on the cob. You won't believe the super easy and CLEAN way to shuck your corn after nuking it. Just remove the ear from the microwave, cut off the stalk end right above where the corn starts, grab the ear, husk & silk, by the top and give it a few shakes. The whole ear will slide out totally clean and ready to eat and all the husk & silk is still in your hand ready for the trash can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
micro cook it in the husk and silk four minutes. Let rest for 1 minute Cut off the stalk end, hold on to the end with the silk and the corn will slide right out of the husk perfectly cleaned and ready to eat. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Super easy recipe but soak your paper towel in whole milk. It will make your corn much sweeter. Even if you're boiling your corn. A cup or two of milk in your water and Y U M M Y!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Michael O

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I wrap the corn in the husks and a newspaper and put it in the freezer for winter eating. I then just pop the entire package in the microwave for 8-10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I do this with left over corn all of the time. Real tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
My friend showed me this method - however I highly recommend 3 minutes per cob (rather than 5) and leave the husk on until after cooking. Its HOT and I wear my oven mitt when I am removing the husks - but I swear I will never boil corn again. Like others have said here, I was skeptical at first but it really is excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harlgr8dane

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
It is delicious. Can be even easier. Wrap completely in wax paper and microwave for 3 minutes for 1 ear, 5 min. for 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Been doing corn on the cob for years in the microwve. I place them in a glass cake pan, add a dab or two of butter, and a tiny bit of sugar, maybe pepper or spices. Cover with plastic wrap, poke holes, Mike about 6/8 minutes, depending how many ears you have. Sure beats boiling them, with pots to clean and time consuming. Very juicy corn, and not boiling away all the vitamins and good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Microwave each ear for 3 minutes with the husk on. Be very careful, it will be HOT. I just pull the husk down ,don't remove, use hush to hold corn, remove the corn silk ( comes right off, very easy) butter and eat. Cooking in the husk (I think) makes it sweeter. If I'm cooking more then one, I add 3 mins. for each ear. It comes out crispy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 324) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Microwave Corn on the Cob

The no-nonsense way to make quick, perfect corn on the cob.

Grilled Corn on the Cob

This simple grilling method yields perfect corn every time.

How to Grill Corn on the Cob

See an easy way to grill fresh corn on the cob.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States